Ronan Loughney replaces Dylan Rogers at tighthead prop on the Connacht team to face Harlequins in the Heineken Cup at the Sportsground on Friday.

The move is the only change on Eric Elwood’s side from last week’s defeat to Toulouse.

27-year- old Ronan has already made 95 appearances for the Connacht, and was called into the Ireland Wolfhounds squad yesterday along with four other Connacht players, Brett Wilkinson, John Muldoon, Gavin Duffy and Mike McCarthy.

Connacht team to play Harlequins in the Heineken Cup at the Sportsground on Friday, 20 January at 8.00pm.

15 Gavin Duffy (caot), 14 Fetu'u Vainikolo, 13 Kyle Tonetti, 12 Dave McSharry, 11 Tiernan O'Halloran, 10 Niall O'Connor, 9 Paul O'Donohoe

1 Brett Wilkinson, 2 Adrian Flavin, 3 Ronan Loughney, 4 Michael Swift, 5 Mike McCarthy, 6 John Muldoon, 7 Ray Ofisa, 8 George Naoupu

Replacements: 16 Ethienne Reynecke, 17 Denis Buckley, 18 Dylan Rogers, 19 Mick Kearney, 20 Eoin McKeon, 21 Dave Moore, 22 Miah Nikora, 23 Henry Fa'afili