The Barbarians have announced their squad for their game against Clontarf RFC next Wednesday.

The visiting side will be coached by Ireland Under-20s coach Mike Ruddock for the game, which is being held to commemorate the Battle of Clontarf.

The Barbarians will be captained by Wales’ Ben Evans and will feature former Wales out-half Ceri Sweeney.

The Baa Baas side includes Ulster Bank league players Danny Riordan (Old Belvedere), Ger Slattery (Young Munster), Charlie Butterworth (Lansdowne), Willie Ryan (Cork Constitution) and Colm McMahon (St Mary’s College).

The game will be refereed by Nigel Owens.

Barbarians: D Riordan, P O’Dwyer  (Both Old Belvedere); J Shoemark (Exeter Chiefs); T Cheesman, P Synnott (Esher), F Harkness (Selkirk); C Sweeney (Exeter & Wales); J Grindal (Bristol); L Ward (Rosslyn Park); G Slattery (Young Munster) B Evans (C) (Moseleye & Wales); M Powell (Moseley); H Pugh (Carmarthen Quins); D Schofield (Worcester & England); C Butterworth (Lansdowne); W Ryan (Cork Constitution); R Elloway (Cornish Pirates & Germany); C McMahon (St Mary's College); A Jones (Llandovery); M McCraith (Bedford Blues); R de la Harpe (Fylde & Namibia); R McMaster (Queens University); B Rennie (Bristol).