Tesco All Ireland Senior Club Championship final

Carnacon (Mayo) -v- Na Fianna (Dublin), Ballymahon, 2.00pm.

Mayo champions Carnacon will have an opportunity to make amends for the disappointment of last year’s All-Ireland final defeat when they meet Dublin and Leinster champions Na Fianna in Ballymahon this Sunday.

The Mayo club won their 12th consecutive county title this year and it will take a determined Na Fianna side to derail them from picking up their third All-Ireland title in just five years.

Na Fianna however, have impressed in both the Dublin championship and All-Ireland series, coming out the right side of some close games, including a dramatic one-point win over Sarsfield of Laois in the Leinster final.

With the services of Dublin star Mary Nevin, Westmeath’s Laura Walsh and former Armagh duo Alma and Bronagh O’Donnell at their disposal they certainly have the ability to cause Carnacon problems and if they can stay disciplined and not allow the prolific Cora Staunton find her rhythm then this clash could go down to the wire.`

Carnacon: M Higgins, N Hurst, N Tierney, S McGing, M Corbett, A Loftus, C McGing, C Egan, M Carter, M McGing, F McHale (c), D Hughes, N Beegan, C Staunton, A Brennan, C Brennan.

Na Fianna: S Turnbull, E Cassidy, L O’Sullivan, S Quinn, A Cushen, B O’Donnell, C O’Hara, A O’Donnell, C McDermott, M Nevin, N Doherty, L Walsh, M O’Gorman, B Finlay, O Egan.