2010 TG4 Senior All Ireland Ladies’ Football Champions Dublin have received nine All Star nominations after lifting the Brendan Martin Cup for the first time last month.

The Jackies nominated are goalkeeper Cliodhna O’Connor, full back Rachel Ruddy, half-backs Siobhan McGrath and Gemma Fay, midfielder and captain Denise Masterson, half-forwards Mary Nevin and Amy McGuinness and full forwards Sinead Aherne and Elaine Kelly.

Beaten senior finalists Tyrone secured eight nominations with Sharon Lynch, Maura Kelly, Sinead McLaughlin, Neamh Woods, Shannon Quinn, Gemma Begley, Cathy Donnelly and Jolene Donnelly making the list.

Cork, who were in search of a sixth consecutive All Ireland title, received six nominations , while beaten semi-finalists Kerry (4) and Laois (5) are also strongly represented.

Intermediate Champions Donegal receive three nominations with Ciara Hegarty among the half-back nominees and both Geraldine McLaughlin and Yvonne McMonagle vying for a spot in the full forward line. Limerick’s Dympha O’Brien is the only Junior player nominated for an All Star.

Other counties represented among the nominees are Monaghan (2), Waterford (2), Galway (1), Kildare (1) and Clare (3). The All Star Banquet will take place in the Citywest Hotel on Saturday 13 November.

2010 Ladies Football All Star Nominees

Cliodhna O’Connor (Dublin), Edel Murphy (Kerry), Shannon Lynch (Tyrone)

Full Back Line:
Rachel Ruddy (Dublin), Rena Buckley (Cork), Sharon Courtney (Monaghan), Lorraine Muckian (Laois), Maura Kelly (Tyrone), Aishling Leonard (Kerry), Sinead McLoughlin (Tyrone), Aishling Quigley (Laois), Laurissa Hogan (Waterford)

Half Back Line:
Siobhan McGrath (Dublin), Ciara Hegarty (Donegal), Geraldine O’Flynn (Cork), Emer Flaherty (Galway), Bríd Stack (Cork), Neamh Woods (Tyrone), Gemma Fay (Dublin), Patricia Fogarty (Laois), Aishling Holton (Kildare)

Denise Masterson (Dublin), Shannon Quinn (Tyrone), Juliette Murphy (Cork), Bernie Byrne (Kerry), Tracy Lawlor (Laois), Louise Henchy (Clare)

Half Forwards:
Cathy Donnelly (Tyrone), Noirin Kirwan (Laois), Nollaig Cleary (Cork), Mary Nevin (Dublin), Amy McGuinness (Dublin), Niamh Keane (Clare), Gemma Begley (Tyrone), Michelle Ryan (Waterford), Therese McNally (Monaghan)

Full Forwards:
Geraldine McLaughlin (Donegal), Valerie Mulcahy (Cork), Neamh O’Dea (Clare), Sinead Aherne (Dublin), Yvonne McMonagle (Donegal), Louise Ní Muirceartaigh (Kerry), Dympna O’Brien (Limerick), Elaine Kelly (Dublin), Jolene Donnelly(Tyrone)