The draw for the semi-finals of the TG4 All-Ireland Ladies senior football championship has pitted holders Cork against beaten Connacht finalists Mayo.

Two of the game’s big-hitters will collide next Saturday at Nenagh's McDonagh Park in what will be a repeat of the 2007 final between the teams.

The other semi-final sees Leinster champions Dublin up against Monaghan - beaten finalists against Cork in 2008.

Cork, seeking a fifth successive All-Ireland title this year were simply superb in their 4-23 to 0-6 demolition of Kildare in Saturday’s quarter-final at Nowlan Park in Kilkenny.

Captain Mary O’Connor scored an early goal to set the winners on their way and the Rebelettes went on to lead by 1-12 to 0-4 at half-time.

The champions were magnificent after half-time, outscoring outclassed Kildare by 3-11 to 0-2 in the second half, as Deirdre O’Reilly, Rhona Buckley and substitute Laura McMahon added further goals.

In the first game played at the Kilkenny venue, Dublin ran out 1-13 to 2-6 winners against beaten Munster finalists Cork.

Leinster champions Dublin fell at the quarter-final hurdle last year, against Tyrone, but made no mistake on this occasion as they recorded a four-point win.

Kim Flood’s 17th minute goal sent Dublin 1-4 to 0-3 clear and they went on to lead by 1-9 to 0-3 at half-time.

Dublin were never unduly troubled in the second half although Kerry sub Joanne Brosnan made a real impact and bagged 1-1 after being introduced.

Finishing strongly, Kerry added a second goal before the end as Mags O’Donoghue converted a penalty three minutes from time but Dublin held out to reach the semi-finals for the first time since 2005.

Meanwhile, Cork retained the Aisling McGing memorial championship with a 3-11 to 1-6 victory against Dublin at Semple Stadium in Thurles on Saturday.