Danny Sutcliffe named in the Dublin half-forward line for Leinster SHC final against Kilkenny

Updated: Friday, 04 Jul 2014 22:07 | Comments

Danny Sutcliffe returns to the Dublin starting XV Lar Corbett is in from the start as Tipperary manager Eamon O'Shea seeks a first championship win
Danny Sutcliffe returns to the Dublin starting XV Lar Corbett is in from the start as Tipperary manager Eamon O'Shea seeks a first championship win

Danny Sutcliffe has been named on the Dublin team to face Kilkenny in Sunday's Leinster SHC final at Croke Park on Sunday.

The St Jude's player has been sidelined since breaking his hand in two places whilst on club duty in April. He is now fit enough to take his place at number 12 as Anthony Daly's side bid for back-to-back provincial titles.

Mark Schutte, who dislocated his collarbone early on against Wexford in the semi-final, misses out.

For Kilkenny, Tommy Walsh is named on the bench and David Herity, who replaced the injured Eoin Murphy in goals in the replay win over Galway, continues between the posts, 

Dublin: A Nolan; S Durkin, P Kelly, P Schutte; S Hiney, L Rushe, M Carton; J Boland, J McCaffrey; R O'Dwyer, A McCrabbe, D Sutcliffe; D O'Callaghan, C Keaney, C Cronin. 

Kilkenny: D Herity; P Murphy, JJ Delaney, J Tyrrell; J Holden, B Hogan, C Buckley; R Hogan, C Fogarty; W Walsh, P Walsh, TJ Reid; C Fennelly, E Larkin, J Power 

Lar Corbett returns to the Tipperary starting team for Saturday’s crucial All-Ireland SHC qualifier against Galway at Semple Stadium.

Corbett’s inclusion at number 15 is one of three changes on the Premier team that lost to Limerick in the Munster semi-final on 1 June.

James Woodlock and Ronan Maher come in at midfield for Kieran Bergin and Shane McGrath.

Galway show three changes from the side that lost to Kilkenny last weekend.

Johnny Coen, Padraig Brehony and Niall Burke will all start as Paul Killeen, Joseph Cooney and Niall Burke drop to the bench. 

Tipperary: D Gleeson; C Barrett, P Maher, M Cahill; J Barry, C O'Mahony, B Maher; R Maher, J Woodlock; G Ryan, P Maher, J O'Dwyer; N McGrath, S Callanan, L Corbett.

Galway: C Callanan; F Moore, R Burke, D Collins; J Coen, D Burke, I Tannian; A Smith, P Brehony; D Burke, J Canning, C Cooney; C Mannion, J Glynn, J Flynn.  

Wexford have made three changes to their team to face Clare in the first round of the All-Ireland hurling qualifiers.

Oulart the Ballagh trio Eoin Moore, David Redmond and Garrett Sinnott will start at Cusack Park on Saturday afternoon.

The 26-man panel remains the same, with Andrew Shore, Diarmuid O'Keefe and Jack Guiney dropping to the bench.

Wexford: M Fanning; L Ryan, M O'Hanlon, K Rossiter; E Moore, L Chin, C Kenny; D Redmond, H Kehoe; G Sinnott, P Doran, L McGovern; P Morris, C McDonald, R Jacob.

Monaghan have named their starting XV to face Armagh in the Ulster SFC semi-final replay in Clones on Sunday, 3.30pm.

Chris McGuinness and Paudie McKenna start instead of Jack McCarron and Padraig Donaghy in the forward line.

Monaghan: R Beggan; K Duffy, D Wylie, C Walshe; D Mone, V Corey, F Kelly; D Clerkin, D Hughes; R Wylie, C McGuinness, P McKenna; D Malone, K Hughes, C McManus.

Eoin Cadogan, Damien Cahalane and Aidan Walsh have returned to the Cork team to play Kerry in the Munster SFC final.

Cork boss Brian Cuthbert has also made a number of positional changes for the game at Páirc Uí Chaoimh on Sunday.

Thomas Clancy will start at centre-back, with John O'Rourke and Patrick Kelly moving to the wing-forward positions.

Cork: K O'Halloran; M Shields, E Cadogan, N Galvin; J Loughrey, T Clancy, D Cahalane; A Walsh, F Goold; P Kelly, P Kerrigan, J O'Rourke; D Goulding, B Hurley, B O'Driscoll.

Kerry manager Eamonn Fitzmaurice made four changes to the team that beat Clare in the semi-final.

Aidan O'Mahony, Johnny Buckley, Donnchadh Walsh and James O'Donoghue are set to start.

Peter Crowley, David Moran, Darran O'Sullivan and Michael Geaney drop to the bench.

Kerry: B Kelly; M Ó Sé, A O'Mahony, S Enright; P Murphy, K Young, F Fitzgerald (Capt); A Maher, J Buckley; S O'Brien, B Sheehan, D Walsh; P Geaney, Declan O'Sullivan, J O'Donoghue.

There are no changes on the Tipperary and Longford football teams for Saturday's qualifier at Semple Stadium, 4.45pm.

Tippearary: P Fitzgerald; G Mulhair, P Codd, C McDonald; C O’Riordan, R Kiely, P Acheson; S O’'Brien, G Hannigan; P Austin, I Fahey, B Fox; C Sweeney, M Quinlivan, B Grogan.

Longford: D Sheridan; D Brady (Capt), B Gilleran, F Battrim; CP. Smith, E Williams, S Mulligan; K Diffley, B O'Farrell; M Quinn, F McGee, P Barden; S McCormack, B Kavanagh, A Rowan. 

Limerick also keep the faith for their football qualifier against Antrim at the Gaelic Grounds on Saturday, 2pm.

Limerick: B Scanlon; M O'Riordan, J McCarthy, S O'Dea; I Corbett, P Browne, P Ranahan; T Lee, J Galvin; D Tracey, D Neville, S Buckley (capt); G Collins, K Phair, I Ryan.

Sligo have gone with the side that was beaten by Galway two weeks ago for their football qualifier against Wicklow in Aughrim on Saturday, 5pm.

Sligo: A Devaney; N Ewing, J Martyn, N Ewing; R Donovan, C Harrison, A McIntyre; K Cawley, J Kilcullen; D Rooney, M Breheny, B Egan; P Hughes, A Marren, D Kelly

Wing-forward Michael O'Regan comes into the Wexford team for their qualifier against Laois in Wexford Park on Sunday, 2pm.

Tiarnan Rossiter drops to the bench from the side that lost to Dublin in the Leinster semi-final.

Wexford: S Roche; R Tierney, G Molloy, C Carty; M Furlong, B Malone, A Flynn; D Waters, P Byrne; M O'Regan, PJ Banville, J Holmes; C Lyng, B Brosnan, K O'Grady.  

Watch live TV coverage Munster SFC final Cork v Kerry, throw-in 2.00 pm, and Leinster SHC final Dublin v Kilkenny, throw-in 4.00pm  (Sunday 6 July, RTÉ 2 and RTE.ie, or worldwide via GAAGO.ie from 1.30pm).

Listen to live Radio coverage Munster SFC final Cork v Kerry, throw-in 2.00 pm, and Leinster SHC final Dublin v Kilkenny, throw-in 4.00p (Sunday  6 July, RTÉ Radio 1 and RTE.ie from 2pm).

User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use