Tipperary have named three Championship debutants for their Munster Hurling Championship clash with Limerick in Semple Stadium.

Cathal Barrett, James Barry and Niall O'Meara start for the first time in the Championship. 

There is one change from the Allianz Hurling League final with Gearoid Ryan coming in at half-forward in place of Denis Maher. 

Tipperary team to play Limerick: Darren Gleeson, Cathal Barrett, Padraic Maher, Michael Cahill, James Barry, Brendan Maher, Conor O'Mahony, Kieran Bergin, James Woodlock, Gearoid Ryan, Patrick Maher, John O'Dwyer, Noel McGrath, Seamus Callanan, Niall O'Meara.