Michael Rice and Aidan Fogarty return to Kilkenny side for clash with Waterford

Updated: Friday, 12 Jul 2013 15:20 | Comments

Michael Rice replaces Lester Ryan in midfield
Michael Rice replaces Lester Ryan in midfield


Brian Cody has made two changes to his Kilkenny side for their Phase 3 qualifier match with Waterford on Saturday, throw-in 7pm.

Midfielder Michael Rice replaces Lester Ryan while TJ Reid makes way for Aidan Fogarty at left corner-forward for the Thurles encounter.

Henry Shefflin, who came on as a late substitute in the win over Tipperary last weekend, is named on the bench.

Kilkenny: Eoin Murphy, Paul Murphy, JJ Delaney, Jackie Tyrrell, Tommy Walsh, Brian Hogan, Kieran Joyce, Eoin Larkin, Michael Rice, Colin Fennelly, Richie Power, Matthew Ruth, Richie Hogan, Walter Walsh, Aidan Fogarty.

Subs: David Herity, Conor Fogarty, Paddy Hogan, Lester Ryan, Henry Shefflin, Michael Fennelly, Richie Doyle, Pádraig Walsh, Willie Phelan, Ger Aylward, Joe Brennan.

Joe Dooley: Cats must be wary of ambush

Live radio coverage of all the day’s football and hurling action featuring Waterford v Kilkenny on Saturday 13 July from 15:00 on RTÉ Radio 1, RTÉ RnaG and RTÉ.ie (Worldwide)

User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use