Two changes for Dublin ahead of Wexford replay

Updated: Friday, 14 Jun 2013 17:20 | Comments

Lee Chin is slated to start against Dublin on Sunday
Lee Chin is slated to start against Dublin on Sunday

Dublin and Wexford have both named their teams for Saturday’s Leinster Hurling Championship replay at Parnell Park.

The Dublin side show two changes to that which was held last week and there’s good news as Stephen Hiney is back in the starting line-up, having now fully recovered from a cruciate knee injury.

Paul Ryan also gets the nod after he came on as a substitute in last Saturday’s drawn game.

David O’Callaghan and Shane Durkin are the two to make way.

The Wexford team sheet is to be taken with a pinch of salt, given that only one player started where he was named when their team was named for last week’s game.

Dual star Lee Chin, who was named in last week’s team but didn’t start, is again down to start in midfield.

Keith Rossiter, who did start last week despite not being named on the initial team sheet, is included on this week’s version.

Dublin: Gary Maguire; Niall Corcoran, Peter Kelly, Paul Schutte; Stephen Hiney, Liam Rushe, Michael Carton; John McCaffrey, Joseph Boland; Conal Keaney, Ryan O'Dwyer, Danny Sutcliffe; Paul Ryan, David Treacy, Conor McCormack.

Wexford: Mark Fanning, Eoin Moore, Tomas Waters, Keith Rossiter, Richie Kehoe, Andrew Shore, Ciaran Kenny, Harry Kehoe, Lee Chin, Garrett Sinnott, Eoin Quigley, David Redmond, Paul Morris, Jack Guiney, Rory Jacob


Highlights and analysis of all the weekend’s action on The Sunday Game from 22:00 on Sunday 16 June on RTÉ Two and RTÉ.ie (Ireland only).


User contributions and/or comments do not, unless specifically stated, represent the views of RTÉ.ie or RTÉ.
Click here for Terms of use