Sean Cleary will make his Championship debut for Offaly against All-Ireland champions Kilkenny in O’Connor Park on Sunday (throw-in 2pm).

The Shinrone corner-forward was part of the Offaly Under-21 side that defeated Laois on Wednesday night.

Seir Kieran’s Dermot Mooney and Kilcormac/Killoughey’s Ciaran Slevin make their first Championship starts.

Offaly: James Dempsey, Chris McDonald, David Kenny (c), Kevin Brady, Rory Hanniffy, Ger Healion, Cathal Parlon, Conor Mahon, Dermot Mooney, Colin Egan, Brian Carroll, Ciaran Slevin, Shane Dooley, Joe Bergin, Sean Cleary.

Live television coverage of Offaly v Kilkenny from 13:30 on Sunday 9 June on RTÉ Two and RTÉ.ie (Ireland only). Live radio coverage of all the day’s action featuring Limerick v Tipperary from 14:00 on RTÉ Radio 1, RTÉ RnaG and RTÉ.ie (Worldwide).