Tipperary demolished Dublin in the All-Ireland MHC final replay to win their 19th Irish Press Cup title.

Mark McCarthy and Tadhg Gallagher grabbed early goals, and seven John McGrath points helped Tipp to a commanding 2-10 to 0-05 interval lead.

Oisin O’Rorke pulled back a Dublin goal 10 minutes from the end, and Paul Winters converted his sixth free.

While Tipp allowed the tempo to drop, they won with ease, McGrath finishing with a 10-point haul as they collected a first title since 2007.

Corner forwards McCarthy and Gallagher displayed searing pace to rip through the

Dublin defence and fire home superb goals in the ninth and 14th minutes.

The Dubs were struggling to contain a fast-moving attacking unit that varied the point of attack and carried a constant threat.

Earlier, John McGrath had steered over three frees and a ’65 to ease the nerves and set

the Munster lads up for a big performance.

James Roche justified his late inclusion in the Dublin side by flashing over a couple of early points, and Paul Winters converted his second free to keep Shay Boland’s side in touch.

But the passion and drive with which Tipp were playing overwhelmed the

Metropolitans, and they continued to punish on the scoreboard.

McGrath and McCarthy both powered over wonderful points from play as the margin slipped into double figures, and as McGrath brought his tally to seven, they led by 11, 2-10 to 0-05, at the interval.

Dual star Cormac Costello, clearly inhibited by a leg injury, moved to full forward and slotted over a point, but the Dublin attack struggled to make headway against a defence in which Tomas Hamill and Tom Fox stood firm.

Winters did knock over a couple of frees, but the Premier side was able to respond with quality scores from play through Sean Maher and Bill Maher.

A spectacular first-time effort from McCarthy stretched the advantage to 14 points, and while Cian O’Callaghan and Sean McClelland battled bravely at the back for Dublin, they were fighting a lost cause.

To their credit, Dublin did conjure a penetrating move which ended with Oisin O’Rorke drilling an angled shot past Paul Maher in the Tipp goal.

But it was merely a consolation, and while Tipp never reached the devastating levels that had fired their first-half display, they were never in any trouble.

McGrath brought his points haul to 10 as manager William Maher, who captained his county to All-Ireland minor success in 1996, sampled the sweet taste of success again with Tipp’s first title since 2007.

Tipperary scorers: M McCarthy, T Gallagher 1-02 each, J McGrath 0-10 (7fm 1 ’65), S Maher 0-02, S Cahill, B Maher 0-01 each

Dublin scorers: O O’Rorke 1-01, P Winters 0-06 (6f), J Roche 0-02, C Costello, E O’Donnell 0-01 each.

Tipperary: P Maher, R Maher, M Breen, J Peters, T Fox, T Hamill, B Heffernan, B Maher, S Cahill, J McGrath, D Fitzell, S Maher, T Gallagher, J Shelly, M McCarthy.

Subs: S O’Brien for S Maher, S Ryan for Cahill, C Lanigan for Gallagher, R Tierney for O’Callaghan.

Dublin: C Mac Gabhann, E Lowndes, C O'Callaghan, S Barrett, E O'Donnell, R Murphy, S McClelland, C Costello, C Cronin, C McHugh, C Boland, D Gormley, J Roche, O O'Rorke, P Winters.

Subs: K O’Flynn for Murphy, C Conway for McHugh, S Treacy for Roche, J Loughnane for McCarthy.

Referee: A Kelly (Galway).