Cats and Déise stay the same

Updated: Sunday, 07 Sep 2008 17:57

Can Davy Fitzgerald lead Waterford to glory?
Can Davy Fitzgerald lead Waterford to glory?

<notforsyndication>Watch Kilkenny v Waterford exclusively on The Sunday Game Live on RTÉ Two and RTÉ.ie (Ireland only) from 12.30pm. Live updates on RTÉ Radio 1's Sunday Sport, RTÉ.ie and on RTÉ Aertel. </notforsyndication>

Waterford and Kilkenny have named their teams ahead of Sunday’s All-Ireland SHC final at Croke Park; throw in 3.30pm.

Not surprisingly, Brian Cody and Davy Fitzgerald have opted for the same starting 15 that won their semi-finals.

Waterford are appearing in their first final for 45 years, while Cody’s Cats are going for the three-in-a-row.

For the Deise, Ken McGrath has been named at centre-back where he will be hoping to limit the influence of the Kilkenny half-forward line.

As a result, Declan Prendergast will assume the full-back role with Tony Browne and Kevin Moran flanking McGrath on the '40. Michael Walsh will captain the side from the middle of the field.

Cody has made one positional switch in attack with Martin Comerford named at right half-forward and Henry Shefflin at full-forward.

KILKENNY v WATERFORD in the All-Ireland SHC final in Croke Park, Sunday, 3.30pm:

Waterford: C Hennessy; E Murphy, D Prendergast, A Kearney; T Browne, K McGrath, K Moran; M Walsh , J Nagle; D Shanahan, S Prendergast, S Molumphy; E McGrath , E Kelly, J Mullane.

Kilkenny: PJ Ryan; M Kavanagh, N Hickey, J Tyrell; T Walsh, B Hogan, JJ Delaney; J Fitzpatrick, D Lyng; E Brennan, M Comerford, E Larkin; R Power, H Shefflin, A Fogarty.