Cork boss John Allen has made just one change to his starting XV for Saturday's SHC quarter-final against Limerick at Semple Stadium in Thurles.

Left half forward Cian O'Connor has been left out with Neil Ronan getting his first Championship start since 2002.

Limerick, on the other hand have made several changes with Brian Geary, Stephen Lucey and Ollie Moran all coming back into the side having been out injured.

CORK (SH v Limerick): D Cusack; P Mulcahy, D O'Sullivan, B Murphy; J Gardiner, R Curran, S Óg Ó hAilpin; T Kenny, J O'Connor; T McCarthy, N McCarthy, N Ronan; B O'Connor, B Corcoran, J Deane.

LIMERICK (SH v Cork): B Murray; D Reale, S Lucey, S Hickey; O Moran, B Geary, M Foley; B Foley, D Ryan; N Moran, M O'Brien, TJ Ryan; A O'Shaughnessy, B Begley, C Fitzgerald.