Galway name team for Kerry clash

Updated: Thursday, 07 Aug 2008 00:10

Mark Lydon has been included in the Galway line-up
Mark Lydon has been included in the Galway line-up

Live on RTÉ Two and RTÉ.ie (Ireland only). Live updates on RTÉ Radio 1, RTÉ.ie and on RTÉ Aertel.

Galway manager Liam Sammon has named his team for Saturday's All-Ireland Football SFC quarter-final against Kerry at Croke Park.

There are two changes to the line-up that started the Connacht Final against Mayo, with Mark Lydon replacing Niall Coleman in midfield.

Paul Conroy starts at wing forward as Nicky Joyce has failed to overcome a groin injury.

Sammon must sweat on the fitness of a number of players included in the provisional starting XV, with Declan Meehan, Joe Bergin and Seán Armstrong facing a race against time to face the Kingdom.

GALWAY team to play Kerry in the All-Ireland SFC at Croke Park on Saturday, kick-off 4pm:

P Doherty, G Bradshaw, F Hanley, D Burke, N Coyne, D Blake, G Sice, B Cullinane, M Lydon, C Bane, P Joyce, P Conroy, M Clancy, M Meehan, F Breathnach.