Bellaghy will meet St Gall's in the AIB Ulster Club Football Championship final following their battling 0-11 to 0-09 triumph over Cavan Gaels.

Bellaghy were the superior side throughout, but were never able to shake off a Cavan side which somehow found a response to every setback they suffered during a scrappy encounter at Healy Park.

The dynamic Joe Cassidy spearheaded the Derry champions’ attack, contributing five points in total. Manager Damien Cassidy will be concerned, however, at the wastefulness of an attack which shot 15 wides as he prepares for next weekend's decider.

Cavan referee Joe McQuillan sent off four players - three for Mayobridge and one for St Gall's – as Antrim champions St Gall's prevailed 0-11 to 0-08 in a physical affair at Healy Park.

St Gall's led by 0-09 to 0-05 in the second half and victory seemed a formality when Bridge had Kieran O'Hare and Benny Coulter dismissed. But the Down side showed their resolve and reeled off three quick points rally. Their cause was aided further by Sean Burns’ sending-off.

Mayobridge then had Declan Rooney sent off and St Gall's composed themselves for a famous victory.

Sarsfields of Kildare secured an AIB Leinster Club Football final berth courtesy of a 0-15 to 0-10 victory over Mattock Rangers. Sarsfields goalkeeper Gavin Flicker made a string of top-notch saves to thwart the Mattock forward line.

Kilmacud Crokes and Rhode of Offaly played out a 1-09 to 2-06 draw in the day’s other Leinster semi-final.

Salthill/Knocknacarra scooped the Connacht title with a 1-10 to 0-05 victory over St Brigid’s.