/ Features

The Sunday Game: Choose the Tune

Updated: Tuesday, 07 Jan 2014 15:28

The Hot Sprockets
The Hot Sprockets

RTÉ has had a long-standing relationship in promoting the best in Irish music.

To reaffirm our commitment to the Irish music industry, this year on The Sunday Game we will close each programme on the night time show with an example of the best in Irish song writing.

Each week we are offering our online users the opportunity to pick the music that we close the programme with from a choice of three songs.

So get voting and have your say in deciding what track takes us home beginning with this Sunday.

We will put each week’s selection online on Thursday, and the poll will close at 2pm each Sunday.

Sunday 22 September 

Check back later in the week for this week's choices.

Click here to vote       

Back to The Sunday Game webpage

Results

Sunday 25 August
Valerra - Living In Stereo: 50%
Ryan Sheridan - Upside Down: 31%
King Coma - On Your Side: 19%

Sunday 18 August
Leading Armies - Don’t Ask Why: 74%
Hermitage Green - Golden Rule: 25%
TorQ - On The Run: 1%

Sunday 11 August
Jonny Rep – Waiting Room: 85%
Kodakid – Shake Skin: 10%
Superstar Tradesmen – What Will You Do: 5%

Sunday 4 August
Sultans of Ping - Give Him a Ball: 100%
Ryan Sheridan - Jigsaw: 0%
Rooftop Anthem - Cross the LIne: 0%

Sunday 28 July
The Strypes - Leaving Here: 63%
Goldfish Syndrome - Moving On: 29%
Dott - Let’s Do it: 8%

Sunday 21 July
For the week that was in it we just played Bruce Springsteen.

Sunday 14 July
Ham Sandwich - Ants: 53%
Imelda May - Mayhem: 13%
The Cranberries - Ridiculous Thoughts: 16%

Sunday 7 July
Walking On Cars - Catch Me If You Can: 96%
The Saw Doctors - To Win Just Once: 3%
The Hot Sprockets - Cruisin: 1%

Sunday 30 June
The Pogues - If I Should Fall From Grace with God: 47%
Cry Before Dawn - Gone Forever: 31%
Thin Lizzy - Cowboy Song: 22%

Sunday 23 June
The Frank And Walters – Fight: 57%
Ash – Shining Light: 30%
Audio Fires - All Of The Way: 13%

Sunday 16 June
The Hot Sprockets - Soul Brother: 45%
Jonny Rep - Won’t You Agree: 30%
Ham Sandwich - Ants: 25%

Sunday 9 June
The Riptide Movement - Hot Tramp: 69%
Cry Before Dawn - Gone Forever: 24%
Fox Jaw Bounty Hunters - Hatch Sixteen: 8%

Sunday 2 June
O Emperor - Holy Fool: 91%
Bressie - Show Me Love: 6%
The Riptide Movement - Hot Tramp: 3%

Sunday 26 May
Rory Gallagher - Crest Of a Wave: 82%
The Revs - Time Slippin': 11%
Jonny Rep - Won't You Agree: 7%

Sunday 19 May
The Strypes – You Can’t Judge a Book By Its Cover: 46%
The Walls – To the Bright and Shining Sun: 44%
Johnny Logan – Hold Me Now: 10%

Powered by NewsWhip