/ Cricket

Four Irish players in contention to be named Associate Cricketer of the Year

Updated: Thursday, 30 Aug 2012 10:53

Ed Joyce is among those nominated
Ed Joyce is among those nominated

Four Irish players are in line to be named ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year. Kevin O’Brien, George Dockrell, Ed Joyce and Paul Stirling make up the quartet for the award that is given to teams outside the ICC Full members.

Dawlat Zadran of Afghanistan is also among the nominees.

The winner will be announced at the T20 World Cup finals in Sri Lanka next month.