The John Murray Show Wednesday 31 July 2013

The John Murray Show with Miriam

The John Murray Show with Miriam

A lively mix of entertainment, human interest and lifestyle features with Miriam O'Callaghan.

The Mike Denver Band with Sharon Shannon

The Mike Denver Band with Sharon Shannon

The Mike Denver Band are live in studio with Sharon Shannon to play two tracks "Dance Tonight" and "Pay Me My Money Down". For further information check out:

Mike's Upcoming Gigs:

Wednesday, 31st July: Gleneagle Hotel Killarney

Thursday 1st Aug: Galway Bay Hotel, Salthill Galway Race Dance

Friday 2nd Aug: Allingham Arms Hotels Bundoran

Saturday 3rd Aug: Caherciveen Street Festival , Caherciveen Co Kerry

Sunday 4th Aug:Farney Music Festival Carrickmacross Co Monaghan

Monday 5th Aug: Bonnieconlon Show (Afternoon) Co Mayo

Wed 7th Aug: Gleneagle Hotel Killarney

Thursday 8th Aug: Clonmany Street Festival Co Donegal

Friday 9th Aug: The Hooley in the Valley, Augher, Co Tyrone

Saturday 10th Aug: Mourne Country Hotel, Newry, Co Down


Orla Kiely

Orla Kiely

Orla Kiely is one of our most successful fashion designers and businesswomen... Her quirky, retro designs adorn everything from homeware, to very popular bags, to dresses and even cars!

Her business has been going from strength to strength - sales increased by almost 12 million euro last year – despite the difficult economic climate. No doubt it was helped by the exposure from some of her high-profile fans: Carole Middleton and her daughter Catherine, the Duchess of Cambridge.

Miriam caught with her at a launch of a special travel coffee mug she designed for Kenco coffee





Unbored is the Essential Field Guide to Serious Fun for children. Yesterday Miriam spoke to the authors and appealed for families who would like to roadtest the book to text us in with their story. Today Miriam speaks to 4 mothers on the phone who would love to have a copy of the book which has great ideas for keeping children busy and happy during the long summer holidays.




Contact the Show

Call: 01-2083257, 01-2083971, 01-2082339

Text: 51551

Presenter: Dave Fanning


Ways to Listen

Radio Player