The Book Show

    Podcasts

    Saturday 14th May

    Saturday 7th May

    Saturday 30th April

    Saturday 23rd April

    Saturday 9th April

    Saturday 19th March

    The Book Show 19th March 2016

    We have the director of the adaptation of JG Ballard's High Rise - Ben Wheatley, as well as a discussion with Kamila Shamsie and John Freeman on the theme of arrivals.

    Saturday 12th March

    Saturday 5th March

    Saturday 13th February

    Saturday 6th February

    Saturday 23rd January

    Saturday 16th January

    Saturday 9th May

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 18th April

    The Book Show

    Sinead speaks with Ali Smith (Bailey's Shortlisted writer of How to Be Both) and Jenny Offill (Department of Speculation) who will be appearing at Cuirt Festival next week.

    Saturday 11th April

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 4th April

    The Book Show

    The Book Show presents an extended interview with Roddy Doyle celebrating his work including The Barrytown trilogy; The Commitments, The Snapper and The Van.

    Saturday 28th March

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 21st March

    The Book Show

    On The Book Show this week Sinead Gleeson talks to Gary Shteyngart and Liam Geraghty looks at book adapted into musicals.

    Saturday 14th March

    The Book Show

    A music special on The Book Show with Kazuo Ishiguro, Emma Hooper and Willy Vlautin - all writers who have a relationship strong with music.

    Saturday 7th March

    The Book Show

    To celebrate International Women's Day we speak to a number of female writers and find about the books every woman should read.

    Saturday 28th February

    The Book Show

    We speaker to translators and booksellers about Irish books in translation and talk to Lebanese America writer about his critically acclaimed novel An Unnecessary Woman.

    Saturday 21st February

    The Book Show

    Ahead of the Oscars this weekend we find out about book props in film, visit The Irish Writers' Centre Novel Fair and speak with US author Carl Hiaasen about his new children's boo

    Saturday 14th February

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 7th February

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 24th January

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 17th January

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 10th January

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 3rd January

    The Book Show

    Sinead Gleeson talks to one of the 20th century's most prolific writers Joyce Carol Oates.

    Saturday 13th December

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 6th December

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 29th November

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 22nd November

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 1st November

    The Book Show

    This week Sinead talks to two-time Booker winner Peter Carey about his new novel Amnesia, road-test some Writing apps, and we invite entires for a short short story competition.

    Saturday 25th October

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 18th October

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 11th October

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features.

    Saturday 4th October

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Sunday 15th June

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 10th May

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 3rd May

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 26th April

    The Book Show

    'On this week's show we look at the popularity of bookclubs, speak to Karen Joy Fowler author of the Jane Austen Book Club and look at memoir and writing from memory with Damian Ba

    Saturday 19th April

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 12th April

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 5th April

    The Book Show

    On this week's show The Book Show joins up with RTE 1's Other Voices in Dingle and Derry to bring you discussion about books and song-writing with musicians.

    Saturday 22nd March

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson. We look at London through fiction.

    The Book Show

    Presented by Sinead Gleeson The Book Show celebrates books and the world of writing with readings, discussion, author interviews and special features

    Saturday 15th March

    The Book Show

    The Book Show discuss book to film adaptations, look at the novel Gone With The Wind and talk to Biyi Bandele on his career as a novelist and playwright.

    Saturday 8th March

    The Book Show

    To celebrate International Women's Day, we're joined by Costa and IMPAC nominated writer Evie Wyld; Women and the Irish novel and Samantha Ellis talks us through the importance of

    Saturday 1st March

    Sports Books

    This week's show is all about sport, and Michael Moynihan talks sporting biographies and his book, GAAconomics: The Secret Life of Money in the GAA.

    The Book Show

    This week's show is all about sport, and Michael Moynihan talks sporting biographies and his book, GAAconomics: The Secret Life of Money in the GAA.

    Saturday 22nd February

    The Book Show

    Gay and Lesbian Sexuality in Literature

    How to Get this Podcast

    1. Download and Install Podcast Software You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.
    2. Subscribe to this Podcast Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.
    3. Listen to your podcast

      The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

    The Book Show

    Latest Show

    The Book Show on Twitter

    Presenter: Sinead Gleeson

    Schedule Open Schedule