100 Words 100 Books Short Fiction Competition

At The Book Show's live broadcast on Saturday December 6th, we revealed the winner of our 100 Words 100 Books competition to a packed audience at The Twisted Pepper.

For the night we published a book with 100 entries we received for the competition.  In total over 600 short works of fiction were submitted and we are delighted by the response.

Below is a list of authors whose work we have published and all details of where to purchase a copy of the book can be found here: http://www.obrien.ie/fiction/100-words-100-books

Thank you to all who entered the competition and we hope you enjoy the book.

Jessica Magee

Eoin Devereux

Barry Troy

Jennifer Davidson

Margaret O’Brien

Claire Hennessy

Martina Goggin

Brigid O’Connor

Cristín Leach

John Kelleher

Caroline Busher

Ciarán O’Griofa

Beverly Penn

Catriona Murphy

Eamonn McGuinness

Brian Kiely

Francisco Rivarola

Susan Murray

Rebecca Murphy

Ken Keller

Charlene Carty

Niall Tormey

Barbara Leahy

E.M. Reapy

Helen J Ryan

Niall Kitson

Martin Donohue

Lara Byrne

Nora Ross

Aoife Carrigy

Martha O’Shea

Frank Sonderborg

Joanna Orr

Susan Stairs

Mark Rohu

Emmaleene Leahy

Andrew Hamilton

Oran Doyle

Breffni O’Malley

Alison Martin

Jonathan Farrell

Clodagh O’Brien

Katherine O’Donnell

Sarah Jordan

Neasa McHale

Lorelle Shorten

Sean Smith

Judy Devine

Daniel Colm

Louise McErlean

Maeve Charles

Hazel Gaynor

Catherine Power Evans

Eimear Dodd

Stephen O’Sullivan

Catherine Conlon

Roisín O’Donnell

Alison Henehan

Robert Higgins

Sarah Bannan

Schira Lane

Rosemarie Nolan

Colm Liddy

John Martin

Kelly Creighton

Christine Guillen

Marie Gethins

Adam Trodd

Ian Flitcroft


Deirdre O’Hagan

Kealan Ryan

Sophie Parker

Noel King

Clare O’Dea

Joy Redmond

Nollaig Rowan

Alan Charles

Jan Carson

Michelle McAdoo

Rebecca Kemp

Gisela Tan

Jacqui Kelly

Tom Mulcahy

Rachel Cooney

Liz Nugent

Martin Malone

Paul Lynch



Contact the Show


Presenter: Sinead Gleeson


Ways to Listen

Radio Player