Playlist: Effective from Monday 17th December

Playlist: Effective from Monday 17th December

** indicates new additions

Say Hello - Gavin James

It's Only Love - Matt Cardle

Love Hate - David Burke

It's Really Up To You - Paddy Casey

Little Match Girl - Luan Parle

Hola Luna - Maria Doyle Kennedy

Ho Hey - The Lumineers

Different - Robbie Williams

When a Child is Born - Sinead O'Connor & Danny

O'Reilly (Aware)

One Ear Up, One Ear Down - Harry Holler & the

Hooligans (Dogs in Distress)

Nothing Arrived - Villagers

Queen of the City - Joshua James

On and On - Fossil Collective

Pray - Karen and the Dolans

Flower - Kylie Minogue

Smile - Lost Parade

Mondays Rain - Pierce Turner

Tainted Windz - Cold Comfort

How - Regina Spektor

I Found You - Alabama Shakes

Love Song - Francis Black

St. Christopher - The Lost Brothers

Album of the Week: Ceelo's Magic Moments - Ceelo   Green

Album of the Week: Ceelo's Magic Moments - Ceelo Green




Tiny Dancer, A song for Lily Mae - Various

Old Bing's Dream - Ciara Sidine

Frosty the Snowman - Michael Buble

Toys Waltz Project - Ballymun Music

Baby It's Cold Outside - Cee-Lo Green feat Christina


Merry Christmas Everybody (Childline) - In Tua Nua

My December Brothers - Scala & Kolacny

Liberty Bell - Carol Keogh

Once a Year (Crumlin Hospital) - Berni Philbin

Red-Suited Super Man - Rod Stewart


RTÉ Radio 1 Music Policy

To complement the wide range of music on the RTÉ Radio 1 schedule, and to ensure our audience is kept abreast of contemporary music, a playlist system is in operation featuring the best of the current albums and singles. The tracks are rotated over the main daytime programmes and are updated every week.

Tracks from the Radio 1 Album of the Week can be heard over the week on Risin' Time, The Ronan Collins Show and Late Date.




Ways to Listen

Radio Player