RTE Radio 1 Music

    Playlist: Effective from Monday 7th January

    Playlist: Effective from Monday 7th January

    ** indicates new additions

    Ho Hey - The Lumineers

    Nothing Arrived - The Villagers

    Boston - Mick Flannery

    Blue Collar Jane - The Strypes

    Who Do You Love - Allie Bradley

    All or Nothing - Pat Byrne

    Straight Through My Heart - Keywest

    Lovesong - Francis Black

    Laces - Stewart Agnew

    Brave - Josh Groban

    On and On - Fossil Collective

    Smile - Lost Parade

    Tainted Windz - Cold Comfort

    How - Regina Spektor

    I Found You - Alabama Shakes

    Marianne - The Mandolas

    Winter Trees - The Staves**

    Anyone Else - Matt Cardle**

    The House at the Top of the Hill - Juliet Turner**

    Hometown - Andy Burrows**

    Album of the Week: The Golden Age Of Song – Jools Holland



    RTÉ Radio 1 Music Policy

    To complement the wide range of music on the RTÉ Radio 1 schedule, and to ensure our audience is kept abreast of contemporary music, a playlist system is in operation featuring the best of the current albums and singles. The tracks are rotated over the main daytime programmes and are updated every week.

    Tracks from the Radio 1 Album of the Week can be heard over the week on Risin' Time, The Ronan Collins Show and Late Date.

    RTE Radio 1 Music

    Latest Show

    Schedule Open Schedule