The Playlist changes from week to week and the songs are played across the schedule from Rising Time to Late Date.

Paul Simon – Cool Papa Bell 

Heroes in Hiding - Hospital   

Divine Comedy – How Can You Leave Me On My Own  

Van Morrison – Too Late  

Passenger - Anywhere 

Willoughby Bros. – Don’t It Feel Good   

Nathaniel Rateliff and The Night Sweats – Wasting Time 

Michael Buble – Nobody But Me 

Sting – I Can’t Stop Thinking About You  

Norah Jones – Carry On 

Charles Bradley – You Think I Don’t Know 

Red Hot Chili Peppers – Go Robot 


Leslie Dowdall and Mike Hanrahan – You Are My Sister   

Booka Brass – Make That Do Noise   

Luka Bloom - Warrior   

Eoin Glackin – Understand You   

Sophie Ellis Bextor – Come With Us 

Elton John – I Love You All The Time 

Travis - Idlewind 

CC Smugglers - Rhythm   

Michelle Lally – In A Lonely Minute   

The Shires – Beats To The Rhythm  

Album of the Week: Cathy Davey - New Forest


RTÉ Radio 1 Music Policy

With more than 40 hours of music on RTE Radio 1 every single week, we want to ensure the best music for our listeners is played. Every fortnight we have a new playlist of the best of the new releases from Irish and international acts. And there's always an album of the week. The tracks are rotated over the main daytime programmes and are updated every week.

Tracks from the Radio 1 Album of the Week can be heard over the week on Rising Time, The Ronan Collins Show and Late Date. (Tracks marked ** are new additions). We hope you enjoy the music...




Ways to Listen

Radio Player