Shortlist 2015

1st prize: Stoppin’ the Silence by Eleanor O’Reilly read by Genevieve Hulme-Beaman to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Monday 5th October, 2015 Listen

2nd prize: Small Yellow Sun by Dolores Walshe read by Janet Moran to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Tuesday 6th October, 2015Listen

3rd prize: Irish Gothic: Waiting for Samhain by Kathryn Burke read by Caitríona Ní Mhurchú to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Wednesday 7th October, 2015Listen

The Lobster Pot by David Butler read by Aonghus Óg McAnally to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Thursday 8th October, 2015 Listen

Keyhole Cut by Mary Butler read by Cathy Belton to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Friday 9th October, 2015 Listen

Bleep by Thomas Connolly read by Keith Hanna to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Monday 12th October, 2015 Listen

Half-A-Boy by Anne Walsh Donnelly read by Aaron Monaghan to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Tuesday 13th October, 2015Listen

The Prodigal by Tanya Farrelly read by Cathy Belton to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Wednesday 14th October, 2015 Listen

Flame by Fiona Gartland read by Andrew Bennett to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Thursday 15th October, 2015 Listen

The Bridge by Joanne Hayden read by Gemma Reeves to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Friday 16th October, 2015 Listen

All in my Head by Aideen Henry read by Marion O’Dwyer to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Monday 19th October, 2015 Listen

When Blue Snowflakes Fall by Eoin Lane read by Kelly Campbell to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Tuesday 20th October, 2015 Listen

Lan Zhou Lost by Jim Lydon read by Gary Murphy to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Wednesday 21st October, 2015 Listen

Checkpoint by Pat J. Mullan read by Conor MacNeill to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Thursday 22nd October, 2015 Listen

Waiting by Damien Murphy read by Aonghus Óg McAnally to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Friday 23rd October, 2015 Listen

The Kiss by Riona Judge McCormack read by Ingrid Craigie to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Monday 26th October, 2015 Listen

The Act by Colm McDermott read by Keith Hanna to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Tuesday 27th October, 2015 Listen

Swoop Low and Scatter the Birds by Kevin McDermott read by Patrick Dawson to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Wednesday 28th October, 2015 Listen

Envelopes by Neasa McHale read by Neilí Conroy to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Thursday 29th October, 2015 Listen

Transference by Joe McKiernan read by Gary Murphy to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Friday 30th October, 2015 Listen

The Border Fox by Billy O’Callaghan read by Aaron Monaghan to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Monday 2nd November, 2015 Listen

Song of the Seals by Silke O’Reilly read by Caitríona Ní Mhurchú to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Tuesday 3rd November, 2015 Listen

In Mrs. D’s by Alice Redmond read by Kelly Campbell to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Wednesday 4th November, 2015 Listen

Dates by Joseph Smith read by Genevieve Hulme-Beaman to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Thursday 5th November, 2015 Listen

Down Watery Lane by Alan Weadick read by Andrew Bennett to be broadcast on RTÉ Radio 1 at 11.02pm on Friday 6th November, 2015 Listen

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV