Special features

Tuesday 17th September

Arts & Entertainment News

Alan Corr with tonight's Arts and Entertainment News.

Monday 16th September

Culture Night - What's On

Abie Philbin Bowman on this year's Culture Night and events around the country on Friday September 20th. Arena will broadcast from Dublin's Meeting House Square from 7pm to 10pm - ...

Friday 13th September

Grand Theft Auto 5

Joe Griffin on the controversial videogame 'Grand Theft Auto 5' which is released on Tuesday September 17th on Playstation 3 and Xbox 360.

Thursday 12th September

Foil Arms and Hog

'There's a Plant Onstage' is Foil, Arms and Hogg new show at this year's Dublin Fringe Festival - www.fringefest.com for full details.

Monday 9th September

Robert Ballagh at 70

Artist Robert Ballagh's 70th birthday is being celebrated with an exhibition called 'Seven' at the Crawford Gallery in Cork. The exhibition runs until Saturday 26 October and the website for ...

Friday 6th September

Autumn TV Preview

Sinead Mooney previews this Autumn's TV schedule including 'Quirke' starring Gabriel Byrne.

Tuesday 3rd September

Women on Television

Things are changing for women on TV, from Tyne Daly to Tina Fey, from Borgen to The Bridge, female characters have - we have come a long way since the ...

Friday 30th August

Arena tribute to Seamus Heaney

With the sudden death of Seamus Heaney, Arena and special guests pay tribute to the acclaimed poet, playwright, translator and lecturer, and the recipient of the 1995 Nobel Prize in ...

Wednesday 28th August

Art in Conflict

Since the Arab Spring, violence in the Middle East has seldom been far from the headlines.  But do the arts have a role to play in Conflict Zones? Ruth Daniel ...

Tuesday 27th August

Netflix

It's made headlines this year with Big Series like 'House of Cards', 'Arrested Development' and 'Orange is the New Black', but is Netflix changing the way we watch film and ...

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Email: arena@rte.ie

Twitter: @RTEArena

Text: 51551

Presenter: Seán Rocks

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV