Special features

Monday 21st October

Comedian Stewart Lee

Abie Philbin Bowman profiles comedian Stewart Lee who appears at Dublin's Vicar Street on Monday October 21st followed by two nights at the Galway Comedy Festival on October 22nd and ...

Wednesday 16th October

Eileen Gray

Evelyn O'Rourke profiles acclaimed Designer and Architect Eileen Gray. An exhibition of the work of Eileen Gray is currently on display at Dublin's IMMA and will run until January 19th ...

Thursday 10th October

Re-Opening of IMMA

Seán Rocks with Sarah Glennie on the re-opening of the Irish Museum of Modern Art (IMMA) - www.imma.ie for full details.

Monday 7th October

Love / Hate Season Four

Simon Maher reviews the first episode of the new series of Love / Hate.

Friday 4th October

E Readers Dos and Don'ts

In recent years, e-books have transformed the world of publishing..but do they actually improve the simple pleasure of reading.or are they just another gadget with a dying battery? Abie Philbin ...

Monday 30th September

Abbey Theatre Portraits

Artist Mick O'Dea on his two new portraits of Sebastian Barry and Tom MacIntyre at Dublin's Abbey Theatre - www.abbeytheatre.ie.

Wednesday 25th September

Artist Sam Keogh

Artist Sam Keogh on his new exhibition 'Mop' at Dublin's Kerlin Gallery which is inspired by Oscar The Grouch from TV's Sesame Street.

Tuesday 24th September

Kerry Bicycle Festival

Ray Wingnut reports on the Kerry Bicycle Festival which took place in Tralee last week.

Monday 23rd September

Arts and Entertainment News

Alan Corr of RTE Ten with tonight's Arts and Entertainment News.

Thursday 19th September

Boxset Recommendations

Sinead Mooney with her boxset recommendations for the long evenings ahead including Mad Men, Deadwood and Six Feet Under.

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Email: arena@rte.ie

Twitter: @RTEArena

Text: 51551

Presenter: Seán Rocks

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV