Thursday 16th June

Film reviews

Brogen Hayes and Justin MacGregor review “The Conjuring 2: The Enfield Case”, “Gods of Egypt” and “Tale of Tales” 

Wednesday 15th June

Patrick Wilson, star of "The Conjuring 2"

Abie Philbin Bowman talked to actor Patrick Wilson about his role in the film “The Conjuring 2: The Enfield Case” which opens this weekend

Tuesday 14th June

Toby Jones, star of "Tale of Tales"

Toby Jones talks about his previous roles in film, stage and television and his latest role as a King obsessed with a pet flea in the Baroque fantasy “Tale of ...

Thursday 9th June

Film reviews

Arlene Hunt and Gavin Burke review “The Boss”, Where To Invade Next” and “When Marnie Was There”

Wednesday 8th June

"The Good Wife" comes to an end

Sinead Egan with an essay about why The Good Wife (which ends tomorrow) has been such excellent television over the past 7 years

Friday 3rd June

"Shakespeare Lives" season at the Irish Film Institute

David O’Mahony, Head of Programming at the Irish Film Institute explains their season of films as part of “Shakespeare Lives”, an initiative taking place in cultural venues across the globe ...

Thursday 2nd June

Film reviews

Sarah Griffin and Stephen Boyd review “The Nice Guys”, “Warcraft: The Beginning” and “The Measure Of A Man”

Thursday 26th May

Film reviews

Sorcha Kenny and Joe Griffin review “Money Monster”, “Alice Through The Looking Glass” and “The Daughter”

Monday 23rd May

Whit Stillman, director of "Love & Friendship"

Film director Whit Stillman talks about adapting the Jane Austen novella “Lady Susan” for his latest film “Love & Friendship”

Thursday 19th May

Film reviews

Paul Whitington and Ruth Barton review “X Men: Apocalypse”, “A Hologram For The King” and “The Silent Storm”



Contact the Show


Twitter: @RTEArena

Text: 51551

Presenter: Seán Rocks


Ways to Listen

Radio Player