Film

Monday 29th January

Preview: "Altered Carbon" on Netflix

Mary McGill previews "Altered Carbon", a new sci-fi series starting this weekend on Netflix

Friday 26th January

Film reviews

Roe McDermott and Gavin Burke review "Downsizing" and "Early Man"

Monday 22nd January

"Grace and Frankie" on Netflix

Sinead Mooney looks at the Jane Fonda/Lily Tomlin comedy drama "Grace and Frankie", series 4 of which has just started on Netflix

Thursday 18th January

Film reviews

Simon Maher and Alice Butler review "The Post", "The Commuter" and "Coco"  

Wednesday 17th January

Preview: "Britannia", a new historical drama on Sky Atlantic

Eithne Shortall previews "Britannia", a new historical epic about the Roman invasion of Britain; it starts on Sky Atlantic tomorrow night

Tuesday 16th January

A history of Aardman animation studios

Chris Wasser with a history of Aardman, one of the most successful stop-motion animation studios in the world

Friday 12th January

Review: "Eric Clapton: Life In 12 Bars"

Róisín Dwyer reviews the Lili Fini Zanuck music documentary "Eric Clapton: Life In 12 Bars"

Thursday 11th January

Film reviews

Arlene Hunt and Hilary White review "Three Billboards Outside Ebbing Missouri" and "Darkest Hour"

Thursday 4th January

Film reviews

Sarah Taaffe Maguire and Justin MacGregor review "Brad's Status", "All The Money In The World" and "Hostiles"

Wednesday 3rd January

Replacing actors in films

Tony Tracy on how how film-makers can digitally manipulate films to change actors even once the film is made (as Ridley Scott did in "All The Money In The World", ...

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Email: arena@rte.ie

Twitter: @RTEArena

Text: 51551

Presenter: Seán Rocks

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV