Film

Tuesday 9th June

Liam Cunningham

Liam Cunningham talks about his latest film, the horror “Let Us Prey” and also being part of the hugely-successful series “Game of Thrones”

Monday 8th June

John Boorman, film-maker

Film director John Boorman looks back at his career and talks about his latest film “Queen & Country” which is a follow-on to his 1987 autobiographical tale “Hope & Glory”

Thursday 4th June

Film reviews

Ruth Barton and Mark Quinn review “Listen Up Philip”, “Spy” and “Electric Boogaloo: The Wild, Untold Story of Cannon Films”

Thursday 28th May

Film reviews

Sinead Gleeson and Chris Wasser review “Danny Collins”, “Man Up” and “The Connection”

Thursday 21st May

Film reviews

Clara Rose Thornton and Brian Lloyd review “Tomorrowland: A World Beyond“, “A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night” and “The New Girlfriend”

Thursday 14th May

Film reviews

Arlene Hunt and Simon Maher review “Mad Max: Fury Road”, “Clouds of Sils Maria” and “A Royal Night Out”

Wednesday 13th May

Sam Fuller, film-maker

Tony Tracy talks about “A Fuller Life”, a new documentary about American film-maker Sam Fuller made by his daughter Samantha Fuller Screening details:  www.ifi.ie 

Tuesday 12th May

"Aonrú", a documentary about Cape Clear Island

Film-maker Jason Gaffney chats about his documentary “Aonrú” about the residents of Cape Clear Island Further details:  www.fastnetshortfilmfestival.com / www.ifi.ie 

Thursday 7th May

Film reviews

Paul Whitington and Sorcha Kenny review “Big Game”, “Rosewater” and “Heaven Adores You”

Wednesday 6th May

Orson Welles centenary

Ruth Barton marks the centenary of the birth of film-maker Orson Welles

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Email: arena@rte.ie

Twitter: @RTEArena

Text: 51551

Presenter: Seán Rocks

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV