Film

Thursday 20th August

Film reviews

Sorcha Kenny and Gavin Burke review “Paper Towns”, “The Wolfpack” and “Theeb”

Monday 17th August

Tadhg O'Sullivan, director of "The Great Wall"

Tadhg O’Sullivan explains why he chose to make “The Great Wall”, a documentary about the various walls and enclosures that are going up in countries all around Europe Official website: ...

Friday 14th August

Essay: David Jarman

David Turpin with an essay remembering the late film-maker Derek Jarman

Thursday 13th August

Film reviews

Brian Lloyd and Eithne Shortall review “Trainwreck”, “The Man From UNCLE” and “Precinct Seven Five”

Tuesday 11th August

Most memorable baddies in horror film

Chris Wasser looks at some of the best remembered/most iconic horror film baddies

Friday 7th August

Protest Cinema season at the Irish Film Institute

Alice Butler, curator of the Anger Is An Energy: Cinema of Protest season at the IFI Full details:  www.ifi.ie/protest-cinema

Thursday 6th August

Film reviews

Brogen Hayes and Paul Whitington review “Fantastic Four”, “Manglehorn” and “The Diary Of A Teenage Girl”

Monday 3rd August

Public interview with John C Reilly

A public interview with actor John C Reilly, recorded at the Town Hall Theatre during the recent Galway Film Fleadh

Friday 31st July

"Tab Hunter Confidential" at GAZE International LGBT Film Festival

1950’s Hollywood heart-throb Tab Hunter who is the subject of the documentary “Tab Hunter Confidential” at the GAZE International LGBT Film Festival Further details:  www.gaze.ie  

Thursday 30th July

Film reviews

Sinead Gleeson and Joe Griffin review “Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation”, “13 Minutes” and “Beyond The Reach”

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Email: arena@rte.ie

Twitter: @RTEArena

Text: 51551

Presenter: Seán Rocks

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV