Arena With Seán Rocks

Arena With Seán Rocks

Monday - Friday 7-8pm

Email: arena@rte.ie

Film

Thursday 21st May

Film reviews

Clara Rose Thornton and Brian Lloyd review “Tomorrowland: A World Beyond“, “A Girl Walks Home Alone At Night” and “The New Girlfriend”

Thursday 14th May

Film reviews

Arlene Hunt and Simon Maher review “Mad Max: Fury Road”, “Clouds of Sils Maria” and “A Royal Night Out”

Wednesday 13th May

Sam Fuller, film-maker

Tony Tracy talks about “A Fuller Life”, a new documentary about American film-maker Sam Fuller made by his daughter Samantha Fuller

Screening details:  www.ifi.ie 

Tuesday 12th May

"Aonrú", a documentary about Cape Clear Island

Film-maker Jason Gaffney chats about his documentary “Aonrú” about the residents of Cape Clear Island

Further details:  www.fastnetshortfilmfestival.com / www.ifi.ie 

Thursday 7th May

Film reviews

Paul Whitington and Sorcha Kenny review “Big Game”, “Rosewater” and “Heaven Adores You”

Wednesday 6th May

Orson Welles centenary

Ruth Barton marks the centenary of the birth of film-maker Orson Welles

Monday 4th May

Danny Huston

Danny Huston talks about his latest film “Pressure” and choosing acting as a career

Friday 1st May

Charlie Chaplin collection

John Byrne reviews “Charlie Chaplin: The Mutual Comedies, 1916-1917”, a collection of 12 Charlie Chaplin movies newly released on Blu Ray and DVD

Further details  http://shop.bfi.org.uk    

Thursday 30th April

Film reviews

Brogen Hayes and Stephen Boyd review “Far From The Madding Crowd”, “Get Up & Go”, and “Samba”

Tuesday 28th April

Irish film "Get Up & Go"

Peter Coonan and Killian Scott talk about acting together in the Irish film “Get Up & Go”

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Email: arena@rte.ie

Twitter: @RTEArena

Text: 51551

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV