Film

Wednesday 8th June

"The Good Wife" comes to an end

Sinead Egan with an essay about why The Good Wife (which ends tomorrow) has been such excellent television over the past 7 years

Friday 3rd June

"Shakespeare Lives" season at the Irish Film Institute

David O’Mahony, Head of Programming at the Irish Film Institute explains their season of films as part of “Shakespeare Lives”, an initiative taking place in cultural venues across the globe ...

Thursday 2nd June

Film reviews

Sarah Griffin and Stephen Boyd review “The Nice Guys”, “Warcraft: The Beginning” and “The Measure Of A Man”

Thursday 26th May

Film reviews

Sorcha Kenny and Joe Griffin review “Money Monster”, “Alice Through The Looking Glass” and “The Daughter”

Monday 23rd May

Whit Stillman, director of "Love & Friendship"

Film director Whit Stillman talks about adapting the Jane Austen novella “Lady Susan” for his latest film “Love & Friendship”

Thursday 19th May

Film reviews

Paul Whitington and Ruth Barton review “X Men: Apocalypse”, “A Hologram For The King” and “The Silent Storm”

Friday 13th May

Tarkovsky season at the Irish Film Institute

Kevin Coyne of the Irish Film Institute previews their season celebrating the films of Russian director Andrei Tarkovsky Full details:   www.ifi.ie 

Thursday 12th May

Film reviews

Arlene Hunt and Simon Maher review “Everybody Wants Some”, “Our Kind Of Traitor” and “Mustang”

Tuesday 10th May

Video games into film

Chris Wasser looks at the success, or otherwise, of video games which are turned into films

Monday 9th May

"First Citizens Speak", a short film by Deirdre O'Mahony

Artist Deirdre O’Mahony talks about how a suggestion by her GP prompted her to make “First Citizens Speak”, a short film in which older people from north Clare discuss tips for less ...

Twitter

Facebook

Contact the Show

Email: arena@rte.ie

Twitter: @RTEArena

Text: 51551

Presenter: Seán Rocks

Schedule

Ways to Listen

Radio
Mobile
Internet
Radio Player
Podcasts
TV