Friday 7th July

50th anniversary of "100 Years of Solitude" by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Darragh Downes marks the 50th anniversary of the publication of "100 Years of Solitude" by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Thursday 6th July

"White Plains: Pieces & Witherlings" by Gordon Lish

Sinead Mooney spoke to the American writer Gordon Lish about his latest collection of essays on the use of language, ageing and mortality in "White Plains: Pieces & Witherlings" (published by ...

Wednesday 5th July

"This Cruel Station" by Martin Malone

Martin Malone talks about his current collection of short stories "This Cruel Station", set in Ireland, Ecuador and the Middle East where family secrets are unearthed and old lies exposed ...

Tuesday 4th July

Review: William Klein - Photofile

Aoife Barry reviews a new collection of the work of photographer William Klein (published by Thames & Hudson)

"The Party" by Elizabeth Day

Elizabeth Day talks about her latest novel "The Party", about a young man from humble beginnings who gets a scholarship to a private boarding school and becomes obsessed by the ...

Monday 3rd July

Review: "The Answers" by Catherine Lacey

Sinead Gleeson reviews "The Answers" by Catherine Lacey, about a woman who takes a job on a Girlfriend Experience to fund her medical treatment (published by Granta)

"In Search of the Lost Chord-1967 and the Hippie Idea" by Danny Goldberg

Danny Goldberg, author of "In Search of the Lost Chord-1967 and the Hippie Idea", the story of the hippie revolution through the lens of its high-tide year 1967 (published by ...

Wednesday 28th June

"Room Little Darker", read by June Caldwell

June Caldwell reads an extract from "Leitrim Flip", one of the stories in her debut collection of short stories "Room Little Darker" (published by New Island Books)

Tuesday 27th June

Review: "Crimes of the Father" by Thomas Keneally

Áine Ní Ghlinn and Rex Ryan review "Crimes of the Father" by Thomas Keneally, about a Catholic priest who returns from exile to find himself confronting sex abuse within the ...

Monday 26th June

Review: "The Red Parts: Autobiography of a Trial" and "Bluets" by Maggie Nelson

Sinead Gleeson reviews two books by Maggie Nelson which have just been re-issued - "The Red Parts: Autobiography of a Trial" (about the murder of her aunt) and "Bluets" (an ...



Contact the Show


Twitter: @RTEArena

Text: 51551

Presenter: Seán Rocks


Ways to Listen

Radio Player