Arena With Seán Rocks

    Monday - Friday 7-8pm



    Sebastian Barry

    an interview with author Sebastian Barry about his latest novel "The Temporary Gentleman" (published by Faber & Faber) and the film version of "The Secret Scripture" that is in the works   


    IMPAC Literary Award

    in the first of a series reviewing the 10 books on the shortlist for the IMPAC Award, Kay Sheehy reviews “The Light Of Amsterdam” by David Park (published by Bloomsbury) 


    Tom Rob Smith, author

    Interview with Tom Rob Smith, author of "The Farm", a thriller set in Scandinavia (published by Simon & Schuster)


    Book review

    Sinead Gleeson reviews "Department of Speculation" by Jenny Offill (published by Granta)  

    New writers at Cúirt

    emerging new writers Patrick ??, Ruth Quinlan, Jennifer Matthews and xx spoke to Evelyn O’Rourke at the ‘Over The Edge’ event (designed to encourage developing writers)

    more information at     

    Patrick deWitt

    the Canadian author talks about being shortlisted for the Booker prize in 2011 for his book “The Sisters Brothers”

    Rachel Kushner

    an interview with the American author and award-nominee for both her first and second novels “Telex from Cuba” and “The Flamethrowers”

    Crime fiction

    Declan Burke with a review of the latest in crime writing -

    "The Black-Eyed Blonde" by Benjamin Black, published by Mantle

    "The Kept Girl" by Kim Cooper, published by Esotouric Ink

    "In The Rosary Garden" by Nicola White, published by Cargo Publishing

    "The Day Of The Dead" by Maurizio de Giovanni, published by Europa Editions

    "Irene" by Pierre Lamaitre, published by MacLehose

    "The Madness of July" by James Naughtie, published by Head of Zeus

    Arena With Seán Rocks

    Latest Show

    Arena With Seán Rocks on Twitter

    Presenter: Seán Rocks

    Schedule Open Schedule