Thursday 30th June

“The Lonely Sea and Sky" by Dermot Bolger

Dermot Bolger talks about his latest novel “The Lonely Sea and Sky”, part historical fiction, part coming-of-age tale about a young boy from Wexford who ends up in Portugal when ...

Wednesday 29th June

Review: "The Girls" by Emma Cline

Eithne Shortall reviews “The Girls” by Emma Cline, a debut novel about a teenage girl who becomes caught-up in a Charles Manson-like cult in California in the 1960's (published by Chatto ...

"Beautiful Pictures Of The Lost Homeland" by Mia Gallagher

Mia Gallagher reads an extract from her novel “Beautiful Pictures Of The Lost Homeland”, about a teenager called Georgia who used to be Georgie (published by New Island)

Tuesday 28th June

Review: "Zero K" by Don DeLillo

Yvonne Nolan reviews “Zero K” by Don DeLillo, a science fiction thriller about a father and son living in a world where bodies are cryogenically frozen until technology and medicine ...

Ireland and Judge Dredd

PJ Holden, artist and Michael Carroll, writer who are the first all-Ireland creative team to work on the comic book series Judge Dredd for more than 25 years Further details:

Friday 24th June

Live from the Hay Festival Kells

Live from the Hay Festival Kells, with guests including award-winning authors Hanif Kureishi and Lisa McInerney, poet Peter Fallon and musicians Mary Black and brother and sister Saramai and Oisín ...

Monday 20th June

Review: “Treacherous Strand” by Andrea Carter

Anthony Thuillier reviews “Treacherous Strand” by Andrea Carter, a murder mystery about a solicitor/amateur detective Ben O’Keeffe investigating the death of a French yoga teacher whose body washes up on ...

Essay: musician John S Beckett

Essay by Charles Gannon about the subject of his biography “John S Beckett: The Man and the Music” (published by Lilliput Press)

“The Museum of You” by Carys Bray

Carys Bray talks about her latest novel “The Museum of You”, the story of a 12-year old girl coming to terms with the death of her mother and going through ...

Friday 17th June

“Fasting and Feasting: Radio Reflections on Christmas and Easter” by Aidan Mathews

Aidan Mathews, author of “Fasting and Feasting: Radio Reflections on Christmas and Easter”, a collection of essays contemplating the two most important feast days in the Christian calendar, broadcast on ...



Contact the Show


Twitter: @RTEArena

Text: 51551

Presenter: Seán Rocks


Ways to Listen

Radio Player