A Living Word

    Podcasts

    Friday 21st November

    A Living Word - 21 November 2014

    In Mí na Marbh pensioner Pat Nolan remembers a faith departed

    Thursday 20th November

    A Living Word - 20 November 2014

    In Mí na Marbh pensioner Pat Nolan remembers a faith departed

    Wednesday 19th November

    A Living Word - 19 November 2104

    In Mí na Marbh pensioner Pat Nolan remembers a faith departed

    Tuesday 18th November

    A Living Word - 18 November 2014

    In Mí na Marbh pensioner Pat Nolan remembers a faith departed

    Monday 17th November

    A Living Word - 17 November 2014

    In Mí na Marbh pensioner Pat Nolan remembers a faith departed

    Friday 14th November

    A Living Word - 14 November 2014

    Poet Peter Sirr in camera

    Thursday 13th November

    A Living Word - 13 November 2014

    Poet Peter Sirr in camera

    Wednesday 12th November

    A Living Word - 12 November 2014

    Poet Peter Sirr in camera

    Tuesday 11th November

    A Living Word - 11 November 2014

    Poet Peter Sirr in camera

    Monday 10th November

    A Living Word - 10 November 2014

    Poet Peter Sirr in camera

    Friday 7th November

    A Living Word - 7 November 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on All Saints, All Souls - and one person in particular

    Thursday 6th November

    A Living Word - 6 November 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on All Saints, All Souls - and one person in particular

    Wednesday 5th November

    A Living Word - 5 November 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on All Saints, All Souls - and one person in particular

    Tuesday 4th November

    A Living Word - 4 November 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on All Saints, All Souls - and one person in particular

    Monday 3rd November

    A Living Word - 3 November 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on All Saints, All Souls - and one person in particular

    Friday 31st October

    A Living Word - 31 October 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley on the earthy and the unearthly

    Thursday 30th October

    A Living Word - 30 October 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley on the earthy and the unearthly

    Wednesday 29th October

    A Living Word - 29 October 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley on the earthy and the unearthly

    Tuesday 28th October

    A Living Word - 27 October 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley on the earthy and the unearthly

    Monday 27th October

    A Living Word - 27 October 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley on the earthy and the unearthly

    Friday 24th October

    A Living Word - 24 October 2014

    Prison-chaplain Sr. Eithne Corcoran reflects on a captive audience

    Thursday 23rd October

    A Living Word - 23 October 2014

    Prison-chaplain Sr. Eithne Corcoran reflects on a captive audience

    Wednesday 22nd October

    A Living Word - 22 October 2014

    Prison chaplain Sr. Eithne Corcoran considers a captive audience

    Tuesday 21st October

    A Living Word - 21 October 2014

    Prison chaplain Sr. Eithne Corcoran considers a captive audience

    Monday 20th October

    A Living Word -20 October 2014

    Prison chaplain Sr. Eithne Corcoran considers a captive audience

    Friday 17th October

    A Living Word - 17 October 2014

    Aonghus McAnally on the passage of his parents

    Thursday 16th October

    A Living Word - 16 October2014

    Aonghus McAnally considers the passage of his parents

    Wednesday 15th October

    A Living Word - 15 October 2014

    Aonghus McAnally considers the passage of his parents

    Tuesday 14th October

    A Living Word - 14 October 2014

    Aonghus McAnally considers the passage of his parents

    Monday 13th October

    A Living Word - 13 October 2014

    Aonghus McAnally considers the passage of his parents

    Friday 10th October

    A Living Word - 10 October 2014

    Poet James Harpur sings of Arms and the Man (and most women as well)

    Thursday 9th October

    A Living Word - 9 October 2014

    Poet James Harpur sings of Arms and the Man (and most women as well)

    Wednesday 8th October

    A Living Word - 8 October 2014

    Poet James Harpur sings of Arms and the Man (and most women as well)

    Tuesday 7th October

    A Living Word - 7 October 2014

    Poet James Harpur sings of Arms and the Man (and most women as well)

    Monday 6th October

    A Living Word - 6 October 2014

    Poet James Harpur sings of Arms and the Man (and most women as well)

    Friday 3rd October

    A Living Word - 3 October 2014

    Psychologist Nollaig Rowan on storytelling

    Thursday 2nd October

    A Living Word - 2 October 2014

    Psychologist Nollaig Rowan on storytelling

    Wednesday 1st October

    A Living Word - 1 October 2014

    Psychologist Nollaig Rowan on storytelling

    Tuesday 30th September

    A Living Word - 30 September 2014

    Psychologist Nollaig Rowan on storytelling

    Monday 29th September

    A Living Word - 29 September 2014

    Psychologist Nollaig Rowan on storytelling

    Friday 26th September

    A Living Word - 26 September 2014

    Kevin O'Rourke SJ ploughs his own furrow at the Championships

    Thursday 25th September

    A Living Word - 25 September 2014

    Kevin O'Rourke SJ ploughs his own furrow at the Championships.

    Wednesday 24th September

    A Living Word - 24 September 2014

    Kevin O'Rourke SJ ploughs his own furrow at the Championships

    Tuesday 23rd September

    A Living Word - 23 September 2014

    Kevin O'Rourke SJ ploughs his own furrow at the Championships

    Monday 22nd September

    A Living Word - 22 September 2014

    Kevin O'Rourke SJ ploughs his own furrow at the Championships

    Friday 19th September

    A Living Word - 19 September 201

    Aidan Mathews on a father's centenary and a son's per cent

    Thursday 18th September

    A Living Word - 18 September 2014

    Aidan Mathews on a father's centenary and a son's per cent

    Wednesday 17th September

    A Living Word - 17 September 2014

    Aidan Mathews on a father's centenary and a son's per cent

    Tuesday 16th September

    A Living Word - 16 September 2014

    Aidan Mathews - a father's centenary, a son's per cent

    Monday 15th September

    A Living Word - 15 September 2014

    Aidan Mathews - a father's centenary, a son's per cent

    Friday 12th September

    A Living Word - 12 September 2014

    Ivy Bannister thickens the plot in her little allotment

    Thursday 11th September

    A Living Word - 11 September 2014

    Ivy Bannister thickens the plot in her little allotment

    How to Get this Podcast

    1. Download and Install Podcast Software You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.
    2. Subscribe to this Podcast Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.
    3. Listen to your podcast

      The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

    A Living Word

    Latest Show

    Programme Archive

    Schedule Open Schedule