A Living Word

    Podcasts

    Friday 22nd August

    A Living Word - 22 August 2014

    Two readings, one classic and the other contemporary, of the morning prayer known as St. Patrick's Breastplate

    Thursday 21st August

    A Living Word - 21 August 2014

    Two readings, one classic and the other contemporary, of the morning prayer known as St. Patrick's Breastplate

    Wednesday 20th August

    A Living Word - 20 August 2014

    Two readings, one classic and the other contemporary, of the morning prayer known as St. Patrick's Breastplate

    Tuesday 19th August

    A Living Word - 19 August 2014

    Two readings, one classic and the other contemporary, of the morning prayer known as St. Patrick's Breastplate

    Monday 18th August

    A Living Word -18 August 2014

    Two readings, one classic and the other contemporary, of the morning prayer known as St. Patrick's Breastplate

    Friday 15th August

    A Living Word - 15 August 2014

    Nollaig Rowan romances Leonard Cohen

    Thursday 14th August

    A Living Word - 15 August 2014

    Nollaig Rowan romances Leonard Cohen

    Wednesday 13th August

    A Living Word - 13 August 2014

    Nollaig Rowan romances Leonard Cohen

    Tuesday 12th August

    A Living Word - 12 August 2014

    Nollaig Rowan romances Leonard Cohen

    Monday 11th August

    A Living Word - 11 August 2014

    Nollaig Rowan romances Leonard Cohen

    Friday 8th August

    A Living Word - 8 August 2014

    In the centenary week of the start of the Great War, Pat Nolan picks letters from the pals' battalions

    Thursday 7th August

    A Living Word - 7 August 2014

    In the centenary week of the start of the Great War, Pat Nolan picks letters from the pals' battalions

    Wednesday 6th August

    A Living Word - 6 August 2014

    In the centenary week of the start of the Great War, Pat Nolan picks letters from the pals' battalions

    Tuesday 5th August

    A Living Word - 5 August 2014

    In the centenary week of the start of the Great War, Pat Nolan picks letters from the pals' batallions

    Monday 4th August

    A Living Word - 4 August 2014

    In the centenary week of the Great War, Pat Nolan picks letters from the pals' battalions

    Friday 1st August

    A Living Word - 1 August 2014

    Poet Peter Sirr on walkabout

    Thursday 31st July

    A Living Word - 31 July 2014

    Poet Peter Sirr on walkabout

    Wednesday 30th July

    A Living Word - 30 July 2014

    Poet Peter Sirr on walkabout

    Tuesday 29th July

    A Living Word - 29 July 2014

    Poet Peter Sirr on walkabout

    Monday 28th July

    A Living Word - 28 July 2014

    Poet Peter Sirr on walkabout

    Friday 25th July

    A Living Word - 25 July 2014

    Billy Cleary, a Holy Ghost priest, spirits us back to childhood

    Thursday 24th July

    A Living Word - 24 July 2014

    Billy Cleary, a Holy Ghost priest, spirits us back to childhood

    Wednesday 23rd July

    A Living Word - 23 July 2014

    Billy Cleary, a Holy Ghost priest, spirits us back to childhood

    Tuesday 22nd July

    A Living Word - 22 July 2014

    Billy Cleary, a Holy Ghost priest, spirits us back to childhood

    Monday 21st July

    A Living Word - 21 July 2014

    Billy Cleary, a Holy Ghost priest, spirits us back to childhood

    Friday 18th July

    A Living Word - 18 July 2014

    Iva Beranek, a Croatian in Dublin city, brings us a morning prayer

    Thursday 17th July

    A Living Word - 17 July 2014

    Iva Beranek, a Croatian in Dublin city, brings us a morning prayer

    Wednesday 16th July

    A Living Word - 16 Kuly 2014

    Iva Beranek, a Croatian in Dublin city, brings us a morning prayer

    Tuesday 15th July

    A Living Word - 15 July 2014

    Iva Beranek, a Croatian in Dublin city, brings us a morning prayer

    Monday 14th July

    A Living Word - 14 July 2014

    Iva Beranek, a Croatian in Dublin city, brings us a morning prayer

    Friday 11th July

    A Living Word - 11 July 2014

    Diarmuid O Murithe, linguist and lexicographer

    Thursday 10th July

    A Living Word - 10 July 2014

    Diarmuid O Muirithe, linguist and lexicographer

    Wednesday 9th July

    A Living Word - 9 July 2014

    Diarmuid O Muirithe, linguist and lexicographer

    Tuesday 8th July

    A Living Word - 8 July 2014

    Diarmuid O Muirithe, linguist and lexicographer

    Monday 7th July

    A Living Word - 7 July 2014

    Diarmuid O Muirithe, linguist and lexicographer

    Friday 4th July

    A Living Word - 4 July 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley in suitably Marian mode

    Thursday 3rd July

    A Living Word -3 July 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley in suitably Marian mode

    Wednesday 2nd July

    A Living Word - 2 July 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley in suitably Marian mode

    Tuesday 1st July

    A Living Word - 1 July 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley in suitably Marian mode

    Monday 30th June

    A Living Word - 30 June 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley in suitably Marian mode

    Friday 27th June

    A Living Word - 27 June 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist monk, at a busy standstill

    Thursday 26th June

    A Living Word - 26 June 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist monk, at a busy standstill

    Wednesday 25th June

    a Living Word - 25 June 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist monk, at a busy standstill

    Tuesday 24th June

    A living Word - 24 June 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist monk, at a busy standstill

    Monday 23rd June

    A Living Word -23 June 2014

    james Moynes, a Buddhist monk, at a busy standstill

    Friday 20th June

    A Living Word - 20 June 2014

    Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell

    Thursday 19th June

    A Living Word - 19 June 2014

    Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell

    Wednesday 18th June

    A Living Word - 18 June 2014

    Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell

    Tuesday 17th June

    A Living Word - 17 June 2014

    Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell

    Monday 16th June

    A Living Word - 16 June 2014

    Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell

    Friday 13th June

    A Living Word - 13 June 201

    Anne Thurston stares at our human hands

    Thursday 12th June

    A Living Word - 12 June 2014

    Anne Thurston stares at our human hands

    How to Get this Podcast

    1. Download and Install Podcast Software You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.
    2. Subscribe to this Podcast Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.
    3. Listen to your podcast

      The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

    A Living Word

    Latest Show

    Programme Archive

    Schedule Open Schedule