A Living Word

    Podcasts

    Wednesday 1st July

    A Living Word -1 July 2015

    Josie Funcheon recalls a Kilkenny childhood

    Tuesday 30th June

    A Living Word - 30 June 2015

    Josie Funcheon recalls a Kilkenny childhood

    Monday 29th June

    A Living Word - 29 June 2015

    Josie Funcheon recalls a Kilkenny childhood

    Friday 26th June

    A Living Word - 26 June 2015

    Rev. Patrick Burke on belief in priests and the priesthood of all believers

    Thursday 25th June

    A Living Word - 25 June 2015

    Rev. Patrick Burke on belief in priests and the priesthood of all believers

    Wednesday 24th June

    A Living Word - 24 June 2015

    Rev. Patrick Burke on belief in priests and the priesthood of all believers

    Tuesday 23rd June

    A Living Word - 23 June 2015

    Rev. Patrick Burke on belief in priests and the priesthood of all believers.

    Monday 22nd June

    A Living Word - 22 June 2015

    Rev. Patrick Burke on belief in priests and the priesthood of all believers

    Friday 19th June

    A Living Word - 19 June 2015

    Barbara Whelan goes out of her way

    Thursday 18th June

    A Living Word - 18 June 2015

    Barbara Whelan goes out of her way.

    Wednesday 17th June

    A Living Word - 17 June 2015

    Barbara Whelan goes out of her way.

    Tuesday 16th June

    A Living Word - 16 June 2015

    Barbara Whelan goes out of her way.

    Monday 15th June

    A Living Word - 15 June 2015

    Barbara Whelan goes out of her way.

    Friday 12th June

    A Living Word - 12 June 2015

    Siobhan Daffy on diligent dailiness

    Thursday 11th June

    A Living Word - 11 June 2015

    Siobhan Daffy on diligent dailiness

    Wednesday 10th June

    A Living Word - 10 June 2015

    Siobhan Daffy on diligent dailiness

    Tuesday 9th June

    A Living Word - 9 June 2015

    Siobhan Daffy on diligent dailiness

    Monday 8th June

    A Living Word - 8 June 2015

    Siobhan Daffy on diligent dailiness

    Friday 5th June

    A Living Word -5 June 2015

    Rachael Hegarty on Corpus Christi

    Thursday 4th June

    A Living Word - 4 June 2015

    Rachael Hegarty on Corpus Christi

    Wednesday 3rd June

    A Living Word - 3 June 2015

    Rachael Hegarty on Corpus Christi

    Tuesday 2nd June

    A Living Word - 2 June 2015

    Rachael Hegarty on Corpus Christi

    Monday 1st June

    A Living Word - 1 June 2015

    Rachael Hegarty on Corpus Christi

    Friday 29th May

    A Living Word - 29 May 2015

    Sr. Rosaleen Crossan, a Sister of Charity, on the Venerable Mary Aikenhead

    Thursday 28th May

    A Living Word - 28 May 2015

    Sr. Rosaleen Crossan, a Sister of Charity, on the Venerable Mary Aikenhead

    Wednesday 27th May

    A Living Word - 25 May 2015

    Sr. Rosaleen Crossan on the venerable Mary Aikenhead

    Tuesday 26th May

    A Living Word - 26 May 2015

    Sr. Rosaleen Crossan on the venerable Mary Aikenhead

    Monday 25th May

    A Living Word - 25 May 2015

    Sr. Rosaleen Crossan on the venerable Mary Aikenhead

    Friday 22nd May

    A Living Word - 22 May 2015

    Aidan Mathews hails Mary

    Thursday 21st May

    A Living Word - 21 May 2015

    Aidan Mathews hails Mary

    Wednesday 20th May

    A Living Word - 20 May 2015

    Aidan Mathews hails Mary

    Tuesday 19th May

    Monday 18th May

    A Living Word - 18 May 2015

    Aidan Mathews hails Mary

    Friday 15th May

    A Living Word - 14 May 2015

    Rita Crampton keeps a Canadian diary

    Thursday 14th May

    A Living Word - 14 May 2015

    Rita Crampton keeps a Canadian diary

    Wednesday 13th May

    A Living Word - 13 May 2015

    Rita Crampton keeps a Canadian diary

    Tuesday 12th May

    A Living Word - 12 May 2015

    Rita Crampton keeps a Canadian diary

    Monday 11th May

    A Living Word - 11 May 2015

    Rita Crampton keeps a Canadian diary

    Friday 8th May

    A Living Word -8 May 2015

    Noelle O'Connell on the Christian roots of the European Union

    Thursday 7th May

    A Living Word - 7 May 2015

    Noelle O'Connell on the Christian roots of the European Union

    Wednesday 6th May

    A Living Word - 6 May 2015

    Noelle O'Connell on the Christian roots of the European Union

    Tuesday 5th May

    A Living Word - 5 May 2015

    Noelle O'Connell on the Christian roots of the European Union

    Monday 4th May

    A Living Word - 4 May 2015

    Noelle O'Connell on the Christian roots of the European Union

    Friday 1st May

    A Living Word - 1 May 2015

    Poet James Harpur on the Indian mystic Krishnamurti

    Thursday 30th April

    A Living Word - 30 April 2015

    Poet James Harpur on the Indian mystic Krishnamurti

    Wednesday 29th April

    A Living Word - 29 April 2015

    Poet James Harpur on the Indian mystic Krishnamurti

    Tuesday 28th April

    A Living Word - 28 April 2015

    Poet James Harpur on the Indian mystic Krishnamurti

    Monday 27th April

    A Living Word - 27 April 2015

    Poet James Harpur on the Indian mystic Krishnamurti

    Friday 24th April

    A Living Word - 24 April 2015

    Poet John F. Deane rocks the cradle of his faith and literary form on Achill island in the post-war period.

    Thursday 23rd April

    A Living Word - 23 April 2015

    Poet John F. Deane rocks the cradle of his faith and literary form on Achill island in the post-war period.

    Wednesday 22nd April

    A Living Word - 22 April 2015

    Poet John F. Deane rocks the cradle of his faith and literary form on Achill island in the post-war period.

    Tuesday 21st April

    A Living Word - 21 April 2015

    Poet John F. Deane rocks the cradle of his faith and literary form on Achill island in the post-war period.

    How to Get this Podcast

    1. Download and Install Podcast Software You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.
    2. Subscribe to this Podcast Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.
    3. Listen to your podcast

      The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

    A Living Word

    Latest Show

    Programme Archive

    Schedule Open Schedule