A Living Word

    Podcasts

    Friday 18th April

    A Living Word - 18 April 2014

    Michel Serres on the last words of Christ on the cross

    Thursday 17th April

    A Living Word - 17 April 2014

    Michel Serres explores the last words of Christ on the cross

    Wednesday 16th April

    A Living Word - 16 April 2014

    Michel Serres explores the last words of Christ on the cross

    Tuesday 15th April

    A Living Word - 15 April 2014

    Michel Serres explores the last words of Christ on the cross

    Monday 14th April

    A Living Word - 14 April 2014

    Michel Serres explores the last words of Christ on the cross

    Friday 11th April

    A Living Word - 11 April 2014

    Scripture-scholar Sean Goan on signature moments in John's Gospel

    Thursday 10th April

    A Living Word - 10 April 2014

    Scripture-scholar Sean Goan on signature moments in John's Gospel

    Wednesday 9th April

    A Living Word - 9 April 2014

    Scripture-scholar Sean Goan on signature moments in John's Gospel

    Tuesday 8th April

    A Living Word - 8 April 2014

    Scripture-scholar Sean Goan on signature moments in John's Gospel

    Monday 7th April

    A Living Word - 7 April 2014

    Scripture-scholar Sean Goan on signature moments in John's Gospel

    Friday 4th April

    A Living Word - 4 April 2014

    Trócaire director Eamon Meehan on the twentieth anniversary of the massacre of the million in rwanda

    Thursday 3rd April

    A Living Word - 3 April 2014

    Trócaire director Eamon Meehan on the twentieth anniversary of the massacre of the million in Rwanda

    Wednesday 2nd April

    A Living Word - 2 April 2014

    Trócaire director Eamon Meehan on the twentieth anniversary of the massacre of the million in Rwanda

    Tuesday 1st April

    A Living Word - 1 April 2014

    Trócaire director Eamon Meehan on the twentieth anniversary of the massacre of the million in Rwanda

    Monday 31st March

    A Living Word - 31 March 2014

    Trócaire director Eamon Meehan on the twentieth anniversary of the massacre of the million in Rwanda

    Friday 28th March

    A Living Word - 28 March 2014

    Mary Kenny sees the south-facing side of a Catholic guilt-complex

    Thursday 27th March

    A Living Word - 27 March 2014

    Mary Kenny sees the south-facing side of a Catholic guilt-complex

    Wednesday 26th March

    A Living Word - 26 March 2014

    Mary Kenny sees the south-facing side of a Catholic guilt-complex

    Tuesday 25th March

    A Living Word - 25 March 2014

    Mary Kenny sees the south-facing side of a Catholic guilt-complex

    Monday 24th March

    A Living Word - 24 March 2014

    Mary Kenny sees the south-facing side of a Catholic guilt-complex

    Friday 21st March

    A Living Word - 21 March 2014

    Fellow-Briton James Harpur salutes our national saint (and sanctity)

    Thursday 20th March

    A Living Word - 20 March 2014

    Fellow-Briton James Harpur salutes our national saint (and sanctity)

    Wednesday 19th March

    A Living Word - 19 March 2014

    Fellow-Briton James Harpur salutes our national saint (and sanctity)

    Tuesday 18th March

    A Living Word - 18 March 2014

    Fellow-Briton James Harpur salutes our national saint (and sanctity)

    Monday 17th March

    A Living Word - 17 March 2014

    Fellow-Briton James Harpur salutes our national saint

    Friday 14th March

    A Living Word - 14 March 2014

    Poet Rachael Hegarty on International women's Week

    Thursday 13th March

    A Living Word - 13 March 2014

    Poet Rachael Hegarty on International Women's Week

    Wednesday 12th March

    A Living Word - 12 March 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on International Women's Week

    Tuesday 11th March

    A Living Word - 28 October 2011

    Poet Ivy Bannister in Breast Cancer Awareness Month

    Tuesday 11th March

    A Living Word - 11 March 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on International Women's Week

    Monday 10th March

    A Living Word - 10 March 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on Women's International Week

    Friday 7th March

    A Living Word - 7 March 2014

    Redemptorist Tony Flannery on Lent and lightening up

    Thursday 6th March

    A Living Word - 6 March 2014

    Redemptorist Tony Flannery on Lent and lightening up

    Wednesday 5th March

    A Living Word - 5 March 2014

    Redemptorist Tony Flannery on Lent and lightening up

    Tuesday 4th March

    A Living Word - 4 March 2014

    Redemptorist Tony Flannery on Lent and lightening up

    Monday 3rd March

    A Living Word - 3 March 2014

    Redemptorist Tony Flannery on Lent and lightening up.

    Friday 28th February

    A Living Word - 28 February 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist oblate, on contemplation beyond cost-benefit

    Thursday 27th February

    A Living Word - 27 February 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist oblate, on contemplation beyond cost-benefit

    Wednesday 26th February

    A Living Word - 26 February 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist oblate, on contemplation beyond cost-benefit

    Tuesday 25th February

    A Living Word - 25 February 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist oblate, on contemplation beyond cost-benefit.

    Monday 24th February

    A Living Word - 24 February 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist oblate, on contemplation beyond cost-benefit

    Friday 21st February

    A Living Word - 21 February 2014

    Declan Purcell on pilgrimage in the promised lands

    Thursday 20th February

    A Living Word - 20 February 2014

    Declan Purcell on pilgrimage in the promised lands

    Wednesday 19th February

    A Living Word - 19 February 2014

    Declan Purcell on pilgrimage in the promised lands

    Tuesday 18th February

    A Living Word - 18 February 2014

    Declan Purcell on pilgrimage in the promised lands

    Monday 17th February

    A Living Word - 17 February 2014

    Declan Purcell on pilgrimage in the promised lands

    Friday 14th February

    A Living Word - 14 February 2014

    Patrick Nolan on the ravages (and ravishments) of sciatica

    Thursday 13th February

    A Living Word - 13 February 2014

    Pat Nolan on the ravages (and ravishments) of sciatica

    Wednesday 12th February

    A Living Word - 12 February 2014

    Patrick Nolan on the ravages (and ravishments) of sciatica

    Tuesday 11th February

    A Living Word - 11 February 2014

    Patrick Nolan on the ravages (and ravishments) of sciatica

    Monday 10th February

    A Living Word - 10 February 2014

    Pat Nolan on the ravages (and ravishments) of sciatica

    Friday 7th February

    A living Word - 7 February 2014

    Anne Thurston responds to correspondence

    How to Get this Podcast

    1. Download and Install Podcast Software You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.
    2. Subscribe to this Podcast Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.
    3. Listen to your podcast

      The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

    A Living Word

    Latest Show

    Programme Archive

    Schedule Open Schedule