A Living Word

    Podcasts

    Friday 11th July

    A Living Word - 11 July 2014

    Diarmuid O Murithe, linguist and lexicographer

    Thursday 10th July

    A Living Word - 10 July 2014

    Diarmuid O Muirithe, linguist and lexicographer

    Wednesday 9th July

    A Living Word - 9 July 2014

    Diarmuid O Muirithe, linguist and lexicographer

    Tuesday 8th July

    A Living Word - 8 July 2014

    Diarmuid O Muirithe, linguist and lexicographer

    Monday 7th July

    A Living Word - 7 July 2014

    Diarmuid O Muirithe, linguist and lexicographer

    Friday 4th July

    A Living Word - 4 July 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley in suitably Marian mode

    Thursday 3rd July

    A Living Word -3 July 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley in suitably Marian mode

    Wednesday 2nd July

    A Living Word - 2 July 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley in suitably Marian mode

    Tuesday 1st July

    A Living Word - 1 July 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley in suitably Marian mode

    Monday 30th June

    A Living Word - 30 June 2014

    Poet Mary O'Malley in suitably Marian mode

    Friday 27th June

    A Living Word - 27 June 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist monk, at a busy standstill

    Thursday 26th June

    A Living Word - 26 June 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist monk, at a busy standstill

    Wednesday 25th June

    a Living Word - 25 June 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist monk, at a busy standstill

    Tuesday 24th June

    A living Word - 24 June 2014

    James Moynes, a Buddhist monk, at a busy standstill

    Monday 23rd June

    A Living Word -23 June 2014

    james Moynes, a Buddhist monk, at a busy standstill

    Friday 20th June

    A Living Word - 20 June 2014

    Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell

    Thursday 19th June

    A Living Word - 19 June 2014

    Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell

    Wednesday 18th June

    A Living Word - 18 June 2014

    Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell

    Tuesday 17th June

    A Living Word - 17 June 2014

    Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell

    Monday 16th June

    A Living Word - 16 June 2014

    Priest and poet Hugh O'Donnell

    Friday 13th June

    A Living Word - 13 June 201

    Anne Thurston stares at our human hands

    Thursday 12th June

    A Living Word - 12 June 2014

    Anne Thurston stares at our human hands

    Wednesday 11th June

    A Living Word - 11 June 2014

    Anne Thurston stares at our human hands

    Tuesday 10th June

    A Living Word - 10 June 2014

    Anne Thurston stares at our human hands

    Monday 9th June

    A Living Word - 9 June 2014

    Anne Thurston stares at our human hands

    Friday 6th June

    A Living Word - 6 June 2014

    Humanist Dick Spicer is for the birds

    Thursday 5th June

    A Living Word - 5 June 2014

    Humanist Dick Spicer is for the birds

    Wednesday 4th June

    A Living Word - 4 June 2014

    Humanist Dick Spicer is for the birds

    Tuesday 3rd June

    A Living Word - 3 June 2014

    Humanist Dick Spicer is for the birds

    Monday 2nd June

    A Living Word - 2 June 2014

    Humanist Dick Spicer is for the birds

    Friday 30th May

    A Living Word - 30 May 201

    Eamon Maher and Fr. John Littleton on the Francis factor

    Thursday 29th May

    A Living Word - 29 May 2014

    Fr. John Littleton on the Francis factor

    Wednesday 28th May

    A Living Word - 28 May 2014

    Eamon Maher on the Francis Factor

    Tuesday 27th May

    A Living Word - 27 May 2014

    Fr. John Littleton on the Francis Factor

    Monday 26th May

    A Living Word - 26 May 2014

    Eamonn Maher on the Francis Factor

    Friday 23rd May

    A Living Word - 23 May 2014

    Fr. Michael Ruddy, a West of Ireland man raised in the North of England, considers bridges and other breakages

    Thursday 22nd May

    A Living Word - 22 May 2014

    Fr. Michael Ruddy, a West of Ireland man raised in the North of England, considers bridges and other breakages

    Wednesday 21st May

    A Living Word - 21 May 2014

    Fr. Michael Ruddy, a West of Ireland man raised in the North of England, considers bridges and other breakages

    Tuesday 20th May

    A Living Word - 20 May 2014

    Fr. Michael Ruddy, a West of Ireland man raised in the North of England, on bridges and other breakages

    Monday 19th May

    A Living Word - 19 May 2014

    Fr. Michael Ruddy, a West of Ireland man raised in the North of England, on bridges and other breakages

    Friday 16th May

    A Living Word - 16 May 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on first Holy Communions

    Thursday 15th May

    A Living Word - 15 May 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on first Holy Communions

    Wednesday 14th May

    A Living Word - 14 May 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on first Holy Communions

    Tuesday 13th May

    A Living Word - 13 May 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on first Holy Communions

    Monday 12th May

    A Living Word - 12 May 2014

    Rachael Hegarty on first Holy Communions

    Friday 9th May

    A Living Word - 9 May 2014

    Gardener Maree Gallagher's horticultural hints from the Holy Ghost

    Thursday 8th May

    A Living Word - 8 May 2014

    Gardener Maree Gallagher's horticultural hints from the Holy Ghost

    Wednesday 7th May

    A Living Word - 7 May 2014

    Gardener Maree Gallagher's horticultural hints from the Holy Ghost

    Tuesday 6th May

    A Living Word - 6 April 2014

    Gardener Maree Gallagher's horticultural hints from the Holy Ghost

    Monday 5th May

    A Living Word - 5 May 2014

    Marie Gallagher's horticultural hints from the Holy Ghost

    Friday 2nd May

    A Living Word - 2 May 2014

    Jesuit Tom Casey on the Jewishness of Jesus

    Thursday 1st May

    A Living Word - 1 May 2014

    Jesuit Tom Casey on the Jewishness of Jesus

    How to Get this Podcast

    1. Download and Install Podcast Software You will have to download and install software to be able to subscribe to podcasts, and download the latest shows. There are a number of freely downloadable programmes that allow you to access podcasts. Some of the most popular applications are iTunes, Juice and Doppler, for a list of more options go to www.podcastingnews.com. RTÉ is not resposible for the content of external websites or applications.
    2. Subscribe to this Podcast Copy the URL from below or from the address bar of this page and then insert it into your podcast software, look for an ADD or SUBSCRIBE option and follow the instructions. URL: Your software will automatically inform you of any new editions to the podcast without the need to subscribe again. If you have iTunes installed you can use this One Click Subscription.
    3. Listen to your podcast

      The podcast will be downloaded in mp3 format or mp4 if it's video, once the download is fully complete you can simply listen to or watch the programme on your computer, or transfer the file to a portable device (mp3 player, iPod etc) and listen to it at your convenience.

    A Living Word

    Latest Show

    Programme Archive

    Schedule Open Schedule