RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra Summer Music Festival 2013

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra Summer Music Festival 2013
with The Chieftains, Celine Byrne, Zoë Conway, Lisa Hannigan and more

Friday Evenings and Tuesday Lunchtimes
Friday 21 June - Friday 26 July


The RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra's new Summer Music Festival sees the orchestra join forces with an array of Irish and international artists including The Chieftains, Celine Byrne, Zoë Conway, Lisa Hannigan, young Irish stars including percussionist Alex Petcu-Colon, sopranos Anna Devin and Aoife Miskelly, basssonist Peter Whelan and trumpeter Niall O'Sullivan and young European competition winners from Austria, Poland, Portugal.

The 11 concert festival, showcasing music from the worlds of traditional and popular music as well as classical, film and ballet, includes a concert framed in honour of the orchestra's Patron, President Michael D. Higgins, concerts marking love:live music 2013, Ireland's national music day and Ireland's Presidency of the European Union, The Gathering and an evening with the legendary BBC Proms in the Park conductor, composer and arranger Carl Davis and the RTÉ lyric fm Hall of Fame concert, an evening of all-time station favourites presented by presenters Niall Carroll, Carl Corcoran, Aedín Gormley, George Hamilton, Paul Herriott and Liz Nolan.

Concerts take place on Tuesday lunchtimes and Friday evenings at the National Concert Hall. Lunchtime concerts are €10 and tickets for evening concerts start at €10.

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

You Tube

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest