RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra 2009-2010 Season
SOUNDINGS: THE CONTRIBUTORS

JOIN US AT 7 IN THE CAROLAN ROOM!

LET US BRING ANOTHER DIMENSION TO YOUR EVENING
All pre-concert talks are free to ticket holders

Friday 11 September
Minister of State Martin Mansergh

Friday 18 September
Culture Ireland CEO Eugene Downes

Friday 25 September
In Conversation
Donnacha Dennehy with television producer/director David McKenna

Friday 2 October
In Conversation
Kenneth Montgomery with Senator David Norris

Friday 9 October
TCD music lecturer Simon Trezise

Friday 16 October
Broadcaster Ian Fox

Friday 30 October
In Conversation
John O'Conor with conductor Matthias Bamert, 7pm

Friday 6 November
Actor Barry McGovern

Friday 13 November
In Conversation
J.F. Larchet's daughter Sheila Larchet-Cuthbert with RTÉ NSO Principal Clarinet John Finucane

Friday 27 November
TCD music lecturer Simon Trezise

Thursday 3 December
In Conversation
Janina Fialkowska with broadcaster Eamonn Lawlor

Friday 11 December
Austrian Ambassador Walter Haag

Friday 8 January
Giordano Bellincampi with David Brophy, Principal Conductor of the RTÉ Concert Orchestra

Friday 15 January
TCD music lecturer Simon Trezise

Friday 22 January
Mark Duley, organist and Chorus Master, RTÉ Philharmonic Choir

Friday 29 January
Composer and academic John Buckley

Friday 5 February
TCD music lecturer Simon Trezise

Friday 12 February
In Conversation
Jakub Hruša with conductor Colman Pearce

Friday 19 February
TCD music lecturer Simon Trezise

Friday 26 February
Sinéad Mulhern with pianist and musicologist Una Hunt

Friday 5 March
Orla Boylan with RTÉ lyric fm producer Ethna Tinney

Friday 12 March
Nikolai Demidenko with broadcaster Eamonn Lawlor

Friday 19 March
Takuo Yuasa with conductor Colman Pearce

Friday 9 April
TCD music lecturer Simon Trezise

Friday 16 April
RTÉ NSO Principal Clarinet John Finucane

Friday 23 April
Broadcaster Ian Fox

Friday 30 April
In conversation
William Eddins with TCD music lecturer Martin Adams

Friday 7 May
TCD music lecturer Simon Trezise

Friday 14 May
Conductor Colman Pearce

Friday 21 May
Composer Raymond Deane

Friday 28 May
In conversation
Alan Buribayev with broadcaster Eamonn Lawlor

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

You Tube

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest