RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra 2009-2010 Season

This season, we will present 75 guest soloists and conductors across the 32 concerts. These include key names more commonly heard in expensive celebrity series and international concert and/or operatic stages - among them pianists Boris Berezovsky, François-Frédéric Guy, Janina Fialkowska and Sergio Tiempo, violinists Arabella Steinbacher, Julian Rachlin, Ilya Gringolts and Nicola Benedetti, singers Patricia Bardon and Orla Boylan, cellist Pieter Wispelwey and conductor Jakub Hruša, who will also conduct the Czech Philharmonic at a National Concert Hall celebrity concert in October.

Other names of note in this world-class line-up of guest artists are violinist Eugene Ugorski, cellist Guy Johnston, violinist Baiba Skride and pianists Nikolai Demidenko and Boris Giltburg. Other fine voices will be those of Karen Cargill, Sinéad Mulhearn, Helen Kearns and Claudia Barainsky.

Outstanding guest conductors appearing with the orchestra for the first time include Kristjan Järvi, Gabriel Feltz and Dmitri Jurowski, who has proved such a success in Wexford, Gerhard Markson, who has made such a mark with the orchestra, returns to conduct four concerts during the season.

Find out more: Season programme highlights

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

You Tube

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest