RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra 2011-2012 Season

RTE National Symphony Orchestra 2011-2012 Season

In 2012, the RTE National Symphony Orchestra will perform four concerts around the country on tour.

Thursday 23 February 8pm

GRIEG Norwegian Dances, Op. 35 [17']
DELIUS Concerto for Violin and Cello [20']
BRAHMS Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68 [45']

Alan Smale violin
Martin Johnson cello
Alan Buribayev conductor

Thursday 12 April -Saturday 14 April 8pm
Galway, Limerick, Cork
Spring Tour 2012 with Barry Douglas

BRAHMS Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15 [44']
BRAHMS Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98 [39']

Barry Douglas piano/conductor

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

You Tube

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest