RTÉ NSO Summer Lunchtime Concert

TUESDAY 10 JUNE 1.05pm

Weber Oberon Overture (9')
Mozart Adagio for Violin and Orchestra in E, K261 (5')
Mozart Rondo (Allegretto grazioso) in C, K373 (4')
Liadov The Enchanted Lake (6')
Tchaikovsky Souvenir d'un lieu cher: Mélodie & Scherzo (9')
Khachaturian Masquerade Suite: Waltz, Mazurka, Romance & Galop (13')

Helena Wood, violin
Gavin Maloney, conductor
Presented by Niall Carroll, RTÉ lyric fm

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra Leader Helena Wood steps into the soloist's spotlight to launch the orchestra's lunchtime concert series in style with four fabulous works showcasing the many virtues of the violin. There's poetry and power aplenty in Mozart's yearning Adagio and sprightly Allegretto grazioso, and in the sweetly nostalgic Mélodie and vivacious Scherzo from Tchaikovsky's Memory of a Dear Place. No less evocative are the colourful Overture to Weber's Oberon, Anatoli Liadov's magical and mysterious The Enchanted Lake and the scintillating Masquerade Suite by Khachaturian.

TICKETS: €10 | Grab&go Lunch: €5 (sandwich or wrap with tea/coffee) Lunch voucher must be pre-purchased at box-office at time of booking.
BOOKING (no booking fees): 01 417 0000 | ONLINE

Can't make the live concert? This concert will be broadcast live on RTÉ lyric fm, 96-99fm within Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime (10am -2 pm).

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest