RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra 2012-2013 Season

Friday 31 May 2013, 6.10pm
National Concert Hall

Presented by the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra and The National Concert Hall

J.S. Bach Prelude and Fugue in E minor BWV 548 [16']
Hampton Everyone Dance! from Five Dances for Organ [4']
Bridge Adagio in E [7']
Franck Pièce Héroïque [8']

Mark Duley organ

This programme follows the general emotive outline of the four movements of Shostakovich's Symphony No. 5, highlighting in particular the terse counterpoint and melodic profiles of the first, the satirical dance of the second, the elegiac intensity of the third, and the bombast of the fourth.

Booking (no fees): 01 417 0000 | ONLINE HERE

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest