RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra 2012-2013 Season

Friday 22 March 2013, 6.10pm
National Concert Hall

Presented by the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra and The National Concert Hall

Hindemith Sonata No. 1 [17']
Mozart (arr. Best/Carey) Larghetto (from Clarinet Quintet, Op. 108) [6']
Mendelssohn Sonata No. 4 in B flat, Op. 65 [14']

Colm Carey organ

This evening's programme explores the organ's interaction with classical form and style, as experienced in the linear counterpoint of Hindemith, the poised elegance of Mozart transcribed, or Mendelssohn's homage to Baroque models in reimagining the sonata as a suite of contrasted movements.

Booking (no fees): 01 417 0000 or ONLINE

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest