RTÉ NSO Summer Lunchtime Concert Series

Tuesday 241.05pm, National Concert Hall

Debussy Prélude à L'Aprés-midi d'un faune [10']
Debussy Première rapsodie for clarinet and orchestra [8']
Linda Buckley Surge [10']
(world première, RTÉ lyric fm and RTÉ NSO joint commission)
Rossini Introduction and Variations for clarinet and orchestra [9']
Rossini William Tell Overture [12']

Macdara Ó Seireadáin clarinet (RTÉ NSO début)
Lancelot Fuhry conductor

Niall Carroll, RTÉ lyric fm

Two young Irish talents share the stage as we present the world premiere of the propulsive, rhythmically-charged and energetic Surge, an RTÉ NSO-commission from RTÉ lyric fm/NSO Composer-in-Residence Linda Buckley, while Macdara Ó Seireadáin, winner of the inaugural Irish Freemasons Young Musician of the Year competition in 2010, joins us for Debussy's exquisitely atmospheric dialogue between clarinet and orchestra, and a set of gorgeous Variations by Rossini.

TICKETS: €10 | Grab&go Lunch: €5 (sandwich or wrap with tea/coffee)
Lunch voucher must be pre-purchased at box-office at time of booking.
BOOKING (no booking fees): 01 417 0000 | BOOK NOW

Catch it on RTÉ lyric fm
Can't make the live concert? This concert is being broadcast live on RTÉ lyric fm, 96-99fm within Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime (10am -2pm).

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest