RTÉ NSO Summer Lunchtime Concert Series

Wednesday 20 June 1.05pm, National Concert Hall
RTÉ NSO Summer Lunchtime Concert Series

Mozart Eine kleine Nachtmusik (Serenade No. 13 in G for strings), K525 [16'] *
Eli Marshall Deja vu (Music in a Romantic Style for a Film)
Dvorák Serenade in E major for Strings, Op. 22 [27']

*replacing the previously advertised Mozart Divertimento No. 1 in E flat major

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra
Dennis Kim, violin/director

Niall Carroll, RTÉ lyric fm

As Midsummer's Day nears, treat yourself to a vibrant concert brimming over with sunny spirit, with violinist Dennis Kim and the refreshing elegance of Mozart's delightful First Divertimento and the world premičre of a new work by the young American composer Eli Marshall. And every bit as exhilarating and invigorating as the summer sun in blue, cloudless skies is Dvorák's sublime, dance-led Serenade for Strings.

TICKETS: €10 | Grab&go Lunch: €5 (sandwich or wrap with tea/coffee)
Lunch voucher must be pre-purchased at box-office at time of booking
BOOKING (no booking fees): 01 417 0000 | BOOK NOW

Catch it on RTÉ lyric fm
Can't make the live concert? This concert is being broadcast live on RTÉ lyric fm, 96-99fm within Niall Carroll's Classical Daytime (10am -2 pm).

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest