RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra 2011-2012 Season

Sunday 4 March, 3.30pm

at the National Concert Hall

Egmont Overture, Op. 84 [9']
Concerto for Piano, Violin and Cello in C, Op. 56 'Triple' [35']
Piano Concerto No. 5 in E flat, Op. 73 'Emperor' [39']

Finghin Collins piano
Valeriy Sokolov violin
Marc Coppey cello
Alexander Briger conductor

More Beethoven favourites - the beautiful 'Triple' Concerto is a treat - but what begins so amiably soon haunts, with the three soloists playing both as a chamber ensemble and united as soloists with an orchestra. The 'Emperor' Concerto is in one word majestic: Beethoven at his most exhilarating. Read what Finghin says

Please note day and earlier start time

Post-concert talk with the performers in the John Field Room

Tickets: €10, €18, €24, €30, €35 (conc. €9, €16, €22, €27, €32)
Booking: 01 417 0000 or online

How and when to book

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest