RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra 2011-2012 Season

Friday 7 October, 8pm

at the National Concert Hall

HINDEMITH Trauermusik for viola and strings [6']
MOZART Symphony No. 35 in D major, K. 385 'Haffner' [18']**
BEETHOVEN Violin Concerto in D, Op. 61 [42']

**Please note, this work replaces the previously advertised:
Mendelssohn Symphony No. 4 in A, Op. 90 'Italian'

Julian Rachlin violin/viola/conductor

Lithuanian master Julian Rachlin, who began his concert career at the age of ten, has been wowing audiences ever since. He is utterly in command of the galaxy of colour the violin and viola can conjure up in Hindemith's regal Trauermusik and Beethoven's magisterial violin concerto. And if that's not enough he will also conduct Mozart's Symphony No. 35.

SOUNDINGS 7pm | In Conversation
Violinist Julian Rachlin in conversation with RTÉ lyric fm broadcaster Eamonn Lawlor

Tickets: €10, €18, €24, €30, €35 (conc. €9, €16, €22, €27, €32)
Booking: 01 417 0000 or online

How and when to book

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest