RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra 2010-2011 Season

Friday 28 January, 8pm

at the National Concert Hall
with Late Night Piano and Winds Recital at 10pm

Bruckner Symphony No. 8 in C minor [77']

Gerhard Markson conductor

Gerhard Markson makes a welcome return to the RTÉ NSO with his trademark repertoire. Bruckner's eighth symphony is the composer's 'Alpine World', with resounding brass climaxes and rarefied mountain heights in its pianissimos. Markson has the measure of the symphony's magnitude, its searching nature and spiritual and emotional depths making it a major work in the orchestral canon.

Soundings 7pm | Guest Talk
Austrian Ambassador Dr Walter Hagg.
Austrian Heritage in Bruckner's Symphony No. 8.

Tickets: €10, €18, €24, €30, €35 (conc. €9, €16, €22, €27, €32)
Booking: 01 417 0000 or online

How and when to book

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest