RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra 2010-2011 Season

Friday 17 September, 8pm
at the National Concert Hall
with Late Night Tangos recital at 10pm

Villa-Lobos Bachianas Brasileiras No. 4 [22']
Piazzolla Concierto de Aconcagua [21']
Piazzolla (arr. James Crabb) Oblivion [5']
Bernstein Symphonic Dances from West Side Story [22']

James Crabb classical accordion
Baldur Brönnimann conductor

A concert built around the sounds and rhythms of Latin and North America, James Crabb will perform the major masterpiece written for the classical accordion, Piazzolla's sultry Concierto de Aconcagua. Partnered with 'Latin American Bach' and some of the most memorable melodies from the stage in West Side Story, this concert will see the RTÉ NSO bend rhythms and kick into syncopations like a New York jazz combo!

Soundings 7pm | Guest Talk
Eileen Battersby, Irish Times Literary Correspondent.
J.S. Bach and his musical influence

Tickets: €10, €18, €24, €30, €35 (conc. €9, €16, €22, €27, €32)
Package Booking: 01 417 0000 or online

Note: Online package booking offers you the best available seats. If you want to pick particular seats, you can do so by contacting the NCH box office directly on 01 4170000.Single concert booking opens Saturday 12 June

Buying options: Single concerts or packages?
How and when to book
Prices & Packages

Download the 2010-2011 Season brochure

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest