RTE National Symphony Orchestra 2010-2011 Season

Friday 10 September, 8pm
at the National Concert Hall

Elaine Agnew
Jump Up! Fanfare of Welcome for Alan Buribayev
and the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra
(world première) [3']

Introduction and Battle at Kerzhenetz from The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh and the Maiden Fevroniya [4']

Piano Concerto No. 4 in G minor, Op. 40 [25']
Symphony No. 2 in E minor, Op. 27 [50']

Simon Trpceski piano
Alan Buribayev conductor


Watch an online video diary, where Alan discusses his new role as Principal Conductor with the RTE National Symphony Orchestra

Hear Alan in a short conversation with RTÉ Lyric fm's Aedin Gormley on Thursday 26 August in this Arts News interview
Read what Elaine Agnew says about Jump Up!

Vivid orchestral colour and operatic gems by Rimsky-Korsakov have major appeal for our new Principal Conductor Alan Buribayev in this first concert of the season.

Expect orchestral fireworks, beautiful melodies and a rare opportunity to hear one of the world's top pianists perform the last Rachmaninov piano concerto. Combined with Elaine Agnew's Fanfare for the start of the conductor's tenure, the lid will be taken off the RTÉ NSO this evening!

Soundings 7pm | In Conversation
Christine Lee, General Manager, RTÉ NSO, with John O'Kane, Arts Director, the Arts Council.
RTÉ NSO Season 2010-2011

Post Concert | 10.20pm
Meet and Greet with Alan Buribayev

Tickets: €10, €18, €24, €30, €35 (conc. €9, €16, €22, €27, €32)
Package Booking: 01 417 0000 or online

Note: Online package booking offers you the best available seats. If you want to pick particular seats, you can do so by contacting the NCH box office directly on 01 4170000.Single concert booking opens Saturday 12 June

Buying options: Single concerts or packages?
How and when to book

Prices & Packages
Download the 2010-2011 Season brochure

Events Calendar

Event Calendar
<< >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su

Follow Us:

Next Performances

Next Performances Image

Links of Interest